We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog and I trip to the Mountains 11/18/13”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tim80504
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I did not stay long, but while I was there, it was quiet. The room was comfortable and I had everything I needed. Staff was freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Cynthia C,
Hopefully you can stay a little longer next time. Thanks for choosing my hotel and sharing your comments here. My staff will be excited that you mentioned them in your review. They work very hard to make a difference and I am quite proud of them. Happy to hear that your night's rest was restful. Hopefully you will be through our area and we can have the pleasure of having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Traveling to Salida, our first choice was to stay at the Palace Hotel downtown. However, they were closed for two weeks. There are several motels on Hwy 50. i checked with Trip Advisor online and saw that super 8 was recommended. Saw the remodeled room which had 2 queen beds and ample room. It was quiet and is across street from indoor mineral pool. The only two things I would say is the continental breakfast is average fare and the towels could be made more plush. Other than that, you cannot go wrong with the price. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank momentobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear kinikiaeagle,
Although not your first choice... I am happy you chose the Salida Super 8 during your visit to our beautiful little town. Thanks for your kind words about our newly renovated rooms and our convenient location on highway 50 across the street from the Salida Hot Springs and the Country Bounty Restaurant. I will share your comment about the breakfast with Super 8. This past year they implemented a new breakfast standard. They always appreciate the feedback on new programs. Did you try the cooked to order waffles they have been very well received. Thanks for checking the reviews on our hotel and choosing us. We work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Have a great winter season in Eagle and we hope to see you soon here at the Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The motel is one of the older ones but the rooms were in great shape and very clean and they had enough towels and wash cloths for everyone in the room, Don reserved two rooms one for me and my two oldest and another for my other son and his family. Nothing changed when we checked in like it does sometimes, the price was as quoted, I received email confirmation for our rooms and they are pet friendly and do not charged extra for our little friends! They offer a continental breakfast but we didn't have a chance to partake, we left each morning before the sun came up, hunting trip! Overall we enjoyed our stay, the owners were very nice and the motel was very quite! I'll be booking with them again next time we are in Salida!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you are looking for, they are very accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear uncoD,
Wow! I am humbled by your review, especially since you take the time to review often. Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your thoughtful comments here. My team and I take great pride in providing what we promise, it is a matter of pride. I can't wait to share your comments with our team, they work very hard with the objective to make a difference in your stay. We realize there are many choices here in our beautiful little town. Your willingness to return means everything. Thanks for the vote of confidence. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The rooms have been remodeled, are very clean and beautifully decorated creating a pleasant and relaxing feel. The beds were incredibly comfortable! The owners and staff are just wonderful, all are very friendly and hospitable, happy to go out of their way to accommodate their guests needs. The location in town is great, close to anything you need but still quiet. The grounds and property are well kept and the lovely garden and flowers add a beautiful homey touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960brandyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear 960brandyt,
Thanks for choosing our hotel the Salida Super 8. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean, newly decorated rooms and comfortable bed. We are glad to have provided a restful nights sleep. Relating to the grounds... that is all due to the effort of my wife Britt. She puts a great deal of effort in making our Super 8 grounds welcoming. Thanks for sharing your comments here and your willingness to return is the highest compliment. Looking forward to your prompt return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The complex had been remodeled inside and out. The rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. You can tell that the owners take pride in their Motel. The grounds have been nicely decorated with plants and flowers and also well kept. My impression while staying there is that the owners, Don and Britt are very involved with their tenants. They are there onsite and do everything in their power to accommodate people staying there. There is a very comfortable feeling when you go in the office for breakfast or any other reason. They are friendly and care about the property and the tenants. I would recommend this Motel to anyone going to Salida--and feel VERY comfortable that they would have a good experience. A great place to stay while enjoying Salida!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Dawne Y,
Thanks for choosing our hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your fabulous comments here. We can not wait to share them with our team. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated their efforts. To receive the highest score possible in all categories is indeed an honor. Thanks for commenting on our remodeled guest rooms. The feedback has been overwhelming. My team and I pride ourselves on level of service. It is what sets us apart from our competition. We want to make a difference in your stay. Thanks for saying you will return... that is the highest compliment. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing