We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find, Excellent Service”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Find, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I was driving through the night and decided to stop and sleep around 3:00 am. Even though I woke the check-in lady up, she was super efficient, friendly, and helpful. Not a new hotel but the room was clean, no complaints. The free breakfast was great - cereal, coffee, juice, fresh fruit, and waffles!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear P I,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments. Debbie could not wait to show us your review... many times our team sees our reviews before we even have a chance. TI am glad we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your prompt return. Next time arrive a bit earlier so you can enjoy our amenities and experience our special mountain town. Thanks for recommending us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    310
    120
    37
    24
See reviews for
446
279
64
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay! The room was well kept and clean, and we enjoyed the little details that were taken care of. Obviously not a "new hotel" but again, the owners were outgoing, and took care of every request we had!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cupocoffee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Cupocoffee2,
Thanks for choosing my hotel and recommending us to your friends and family. We did complete a renovation last year and the feedback has been very positive. My team and I pride ourselves in making a difference in your stay and after reviewing your scores... we are glad to say we succeeded. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughter treated me to a lovely weekend get-a-way for my birthday. She is only 14 years old, Don and his amazing staff helped my daughter make reservations and surprise me with passes to soak and relax at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs too! Wow...talk about going above and beyond to make our stay at Super 8 incredible. They even posted a "Happy Birthday" sign in the lobby.
I absolutely and highly recommend Super 8 in Salida, CO to anyone looking for a place of top quality in cleanliness, comfort, relaxation with an affordable price. Don't forget to enjoy the breakfast in the morning, as well as the indoor pool/jacuzzi/hot tubs. We can't wait to return again, as we have been returning year after year with complete satisfaction!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSAdventureGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear CSadventuregirls,
OMG! It was a tremendous pleasure reading your comments. Thanks for choosing us again and again when you visit Monarch and Salida. I am glad that we were able to play a small part in your celebration. Thanks for your kind words and your willingness to recommend us. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was very peased with everything regarding my stay. I would definately stay there again. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Patrick K,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments. Thanks for scoring us all 5's! I am so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations... that is our objective. Thanks for recommending us. Looking forward to your prompt return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Property: Super 8 Salida
Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing