We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet new hot tub, awesome service and pleasant stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Salida
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet new hot tub, awesome service and pleasant stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Lobby and breakfast room are very fancy with nice wooden furniture. Breakfast room equipped with all the essentials for a good breakfast. Stayed here with my family and the room was very clean and pleasant. There is also a new hot tub that is extremely nice, lights, radio, speakers... Enjoyed that a lot! Employees were very friendly as well. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Salida!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
I'm so happy you had a great stay! We have all enjoyed the new hot tub, and all of us at the desk have a great time showing off all the features it has! Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again!
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    57
    43
    12
    19
See reviews for
89
79
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

My young son, his wife, and young baby just made a trip (850 miles) and passed through Salida. Because of financial constraints they intended to drive straight through.... but by the time they made it near Salida, they were tired, it was getting dark, some bad weather.... me as Grandpa was worried about them driving over the Monarch in the dark and bad weather... while tired.
I found hotel information for Salida... and while most were out of the price range for my kids, the Gateway Inn offered a room that they could afford...... I spoke with Teresa on the phone, she was very kind, and set everything up for them.... the kids said that the stay was pleasant.
I have no way of knowing if they would have made the rest of the journey (4 more hours) with or without problems... but I am very glad that there was a place available that they could afford... and also appreciated the courteous manner in which arrangements were made. Thanks!!!
We travel through there regularly... and it will be on the list for the future as a place to stop and rest for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuackerMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to help out with your situation. I'm glad to hear that Teresa was so helpful, I'll be sure to pass on the compliment! Looking forward to see you in the future!
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed the night here and would definetly do it again! The rooms were clean and the hot tub looked amazing.... The front desk ladies held our bags for us the next morning so we could walk to retrieve our car which was downtown... They were very helpful! Thanks ladies

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mega_bb_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
I'm so glad your stay was great! Thank you for your review, we are happy to help when we can (even if it's just storing luggage for a bit). Hope to see you again,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were very impressed how nice this hotel was for the price! I'm so glad we picked this one. It is very nicely decorated,comfortable and with friendly people. And it has a good breakfast included. It as all the amenities we look for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for such nice comments. Here at the Gateway, we try to keep our prices affordable and our rooms clean. I'm happy we earned your approval.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife got us a one night stay online at the Gateway Inn. We were planning on skiing two days at Monarch and did not want to drive all the way home to Ridgway. It was half the cost of many of the local hotels and we wondered what we were getting into, but what the heck, it was only for one night. We checked in and were pleased at how nice the lobby area was. Walking by rooms to get to ours, we looked through open windows to see rooms that appeared nicely made up. Ours was no different. It was clean and comfortable. That's all we wanted. The staff helped us find a great place for dinner and the breakfast buffet the next morning was at least as nice as similar places we have stayed. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that we were able to provide you with a "Pleasant Surprise". We make every effort to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable, and that breakfast is satisfying. All of us at the Gateway live in Salida, so dinner reccomendations are fun to make (it also gives us a reason to try new restaurants in town!).
Hope to see you again,
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Found this Inn on Salida website. What a find! We booked the effeciency Suite and it was more than enough space for the 3 adults and 3 kids in our family group. The suite was CLEAN! and was as advertised. 2 bedrooms with queen beds, living area with queen sleeper sofa, dining room with table and 4 chairs and a complete kitchen right down to the can opener.We did not want to go out and eat every night after sking all day so we were able to cook a full meal in the room.
They thought of everything for this suite, even a jucuzzi bathtub! The daily rate was reasonable and the staff was friendly and answered all our questions. I think the kids said it best. "The room felt more like home than a hotel."
The small town of Salida was so relaxing and laid back. Small town, but it has everything you need including a Walmart! We will be back to ski and Gateway Inns and Suites will be our hotel
when we get there. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Public Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review! I'm so glad you found the Suiteperfect for your needs. (that is my favorite room!) We strive to maintain high quality and fair prices.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I had one of the best experiences with hotels at Gateway. I arrived in the late afternoon and they had a super reasonable room. You know when you get a great deal and expect something less? I got a great deal and it far exceeded my expectations. The room was really clean, it felt like it just had been remodeled, the bed was comfortable, and I felt safe. The next morning they offered a complimentary continental breakfast. Was I surprised to find a real continental breakfast! Cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, pastries, eggs. The staff was amazing and friendly. I travel a lot of have been in a lot of hotels from 3 star to 5. I would give this a 5 star because the experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Counter09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayInnSalida, Public Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We make every effort to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. To hear that we have exceeded expectaions pushes us to try even more! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.4 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 1310 East US Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-3202
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Hotel Salida
Gateway Motel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing