We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Salida(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
93
82
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
82
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstater totstwo sinksmiss maryfront deskgreen chilipool and hot tubroom was cleanwafflesfirst floorfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayconvenient locationthree nightsplace to staydowntown areain town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. So much so that we chose a Comfort Inn at our stay in Gallup, NM the next night. The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and I couldn't believe how big the room was. We even had a 2nd vanity outside of the bathroom to make getting ready in the morning easier. Breakfast was good and the hostess was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. The owners and everyone working there were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had hot food: scrambled eggs, sausage, tater tots, plus all the cereal, yoghurt, muffins, Danish, waffles, breads, fruits, juices and coffee that most other place have. The place was super clean and the lobby area was comfortable with coffee, cookies, newpapers and a computer.We had a very nice time.
I would give a 5 star rating except there was no elevator to the second floor.
We used the pool and hot tub/spa also.

Room Tip: In the back away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tobeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

OK, but nothing special. Rooms are a bit dated, but quite large if you are looking for extra space. Friendly staff. Won't be my first choice next trip, but on the other hand would stay here again if he price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We finally found a place in Salida that offered a "roll-a-way" bed. (seriously - several hotels did not!)
The people at the desk were very friendly, the lobby coffee was fine, and the continental breakfast was very acceptable.
Price was a little high but there was a lot going on this week. Guess that's the game now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerlinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and for good reason! First, the staff here is friendly....beyond friendly and very accommodating. The place is very clean and although it lacks such amenities as micro and mini fridge, it is still a decent value for the area, especially during peak season. There is a pool and hot tub, which are a nice extra. The breakfast buffet is the best we have had while on the road....beating out much higher priced hotels, It has a true hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, even tater tots. For the vegetarian (like me), there is yogurt and bagels, although NO hotel to date has provided any whole wheat products. A true mystery in this day and age when people are trying to eat healthier. It is located about 10 blocks from downtown....about a 2 minute drive or a nice walk, should you feel up for it. Of course, everything in Salida is close to everything else....it is a small town! I highly recommend staying here and should you find yourself traveling off-season, what a bargain they offer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, end of hallway to avoid lights from hotel signs in front and noise from late arrivers and/or traffic. Word to the wise....there is NO elevator in hotel, so if you can't manage toting luggage upstairs, opt for room on first floor, of course.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews