We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We travel a lot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We travel a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I are professional inspectors, and travel frequently. On several occasions we have needed a place to stay in Salida, and have been very pleased with Comfort Inn Salida. The staff, Anna at the front desk was professional, informative, and friendly. She also had a very good recommendation for dinner, Las Camelinas. We will return to both!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsalida, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that Anna was so helpful and gave you a good recommendation for dinner. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO.

Tisha
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    71
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
79
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Having never visited Salida, we had no expectations for the hotel. We were looking for something clean that had a pool for the kids. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and the staff. The kids had a great time in the pool, which was a nice size and heated. The bonus for us was the complimentary breakfast. It had everything you could order in a restaurant (within reason) and the staff was really great.
The rooms were average and we could smell the cooling system, which wasn't that big of a deal. They need to be a bit updated (the hotel in general) and perhaps they could splurge on higher quality toilet paper and fluffier, larger towels. The towels in the rooms were the same as the ones they give in the pool area. "Kinda scratchy!"
Overall it was a good experience and we'd most likely stay there again, just because we know what to expect. And the breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Extremely clean and comfortable large room; staff said rooms recently renovated. The check-in clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful as was the check-out clerk. No elevator, so if you've got a lot of "stuff", you may want to request a 1st floor room...was no problem for us to go up to 2nd floor. The pool and hot tub were warm and ready for us after a day of rafting. The breakfast items were good; I think they were real scrambled eggs vs. the powered stuff.

Room Tip: Two-story hotel with no elevator so ask for 1st floor if you feel need not to have to carry luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peyton_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time in Salida. This hotel made it a pretty nice experience!! The hotel was clean and well organize, location and price was the reason we stay here in the first place. The room had all we needed, swimming pool was clean with a view to the river, the Jacuzzi had a lot of chlorine but oh well... The complementary breakfast was pretty decent, good coffee, my kids really liked the pastries, bagels, waffles and fruits. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I were traveling from Ouray CO. and wanted to stop some where in between Ouray and Denver. We called the Comfort Inn Salida and Anna answered the phone. I was completely blown away by her customer service and friendly personality. She showed us to our suite and then showed us the pool area which was super nice. The room and hotel were immaculate! Very impressed overall. Thank you Anna for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We anticipated having to pay a little more for a nice room once we were in the Colorado mtns,. However, we did not expect the Comfort Inn hotel to be as wonderful as it is!! The pool, hot tub, the large room, the wonderful king-size bed, the snacks in the afternoon, all are the best we've experienced on our trek across the U.S. I am sure the breakfast will be just as wonderful in the morning. J.Studebaker

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have the best view and are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and well kept. Pool area clean and nice. When we mentioned breakfast started a little late for us (three separate families attending a local swim meet early am), they immediately offered to start breakfast service as early as we liked the next day. Breakfast was delicious and we were fed and out the door in time.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lactivist71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.7 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.1 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#4 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 315 E Rainbow Blvd - US 50, Salida, CO 81201-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salida
#2 Family Hotel in Salida
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salida
Salida Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing