We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Farm Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Farm Vacation!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Staying at this working farm was a lot of fun for our family and even our dog! The home was clean and comfortable with modern decor throughout. Plenty of room throughout the home with incredible surrounding views of the farm and mountains.
The farm manager, Dito spent a lot of time showing us the different aspects of the farm. He shared both his knowledge and passion for these animals and our family loved every minute of it! What is truly special about this stay is that we were able to interact so much with the animals. My children loved feeding carrots to the alpacas and collecting fresh farm eggs every morning. We were well taken care of and look forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thanks so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely getaway. Our kids loved the animals on the farm. The farm manager was so sweet! Close to town, yet far enough away. And the thoughtful alpaca stuffed animals for the girls was such a nice gesture. Would love to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you, Kristin! You are lovely guests and I hope you will be back some day! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location near town, warm hospitality, beautiful setting, farm-fresh eggs in the fully-stocked kitchen.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you! I do hope you will have a chance for a return visit! We love Salida, and am so happy you loved it as well! Take care, and we will see you again soon, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy m
1 review
“Humbled”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I left the weekend getaway at Jefferson farms feeling humbled. The Alpaca are beautiful animals. My children were lucky to have these animals smell and kiss their little faces. Not only were the animals awesome but Dito, Jane and the house were fantastic! Dito showed us around the farm.Jane shared her professional knowledge of the Alpaca. The house had super comfy amenities. We will be there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the farm, and Salida, and the animals and it is always very gratifying for us when guests also fall in love! We are looking forward to your return visit already. And we can also help you take care of that big puppy so she can come as well! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleMcM
2 reviews
“Impossible to be disappointed!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Probably the best place I've ever stayed! You'll feel like you moved to Colorado and have your very own farm! Only problem is you'll never want to leave. Even the pickiest of people will surely love this place. A few farm smells can be expected but it's a farm, so should smell like one. I'm hard to please and I couldn't find a thing that wasn't perfect. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcinal
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
“Memorable and Informative Farm Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Three of us spent 8 days at the farm. The accommodations were wonderful and Dito, the on site manager was a very accommodating host. He took time to tour us around the farm and share his knowledge of the Alpacas, We had fresh eggs when we needed them too! A nice quiet location yet not far from town. Easy access to all the popular bike routes. Highly recommend this location for anyone that enjoys being around animals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for the kind review! We are looking forward to your return visit next year, take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;