We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Chaffee County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael M
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful stay! Dito greeted us and showed us everything in the apartment. Plus, he showed us our fresh eggs and coffee! He had to leave that night but, left us in good hands with Sophia. She took us on a tour of the farm and told us about the Alpacas. She answered all our questions. She was so sweet and helpful. I loved the apartment and it had everything we needed. It was great because we always travel with our little dog Betty. The views of the mountains and Alpacas were awesome! It is a working farm, but was so very quiet! We will go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel422...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What is not to love??!! The place was clean, beautiful and had everything we could have asked for. Our dog had a great yard and the pasture to play in when the alpacas were in their pens. We had an abundance of farm fresh egss and Dito, the caretaker, was wonderful. The views were fabulous...we can't say enough good things about this place. Love, love, love!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayTrip72...
1 review
“Perfect relaxation getaway”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Alpacas. Chickens. Bunnies. Fresh eggs. Dog friendly. Salida. Kids LOVED it! Amazing accommodations. What's not to love? It was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila D
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what I was hoping for and more”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I saw it online and how often would I have we have the chance to do something like stay on an Alpaca farm? The place was clean, modern, had everything we needed; full size laundry, very comfortable bed, the ability to close off the living area (where my son slept on the fold down couch which he said was comfortable) so my husband and I could relax without waking him up, and it was very clean and modern. Close to Salida so going back and forth was easy and it is a big enough town to have everything, including good restaurants and small enough to have charm.
Ditto, who manages the ranch, made sure that we had fresh eggs, cream for coffee, the coffee was from a local place In town. He also showed us around the barns, introduced us to the animals, explained the daily care and yearly routine. A great experience which allowed us to have vacation and a unique learning experience in a comfortable setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, thoughtfully appointed, and wonderful property and great staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for one night, and it was fabulous. The staff was wonderful, animals were great, and accommodations thoughtfully chosen for understated luxury. Fresh eggs and coffee in the morning, comfortable bed, thermostatic shower, quiet surroundings to relax on porch and enjoy the evening...all was wonderful. Of course, the alpacas were great...little hint...if you want to make some new friends, bring a bag of baby carrots with you...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing