We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great layover spot”

Shady Grove Campground
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shady Grove Campground
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great layover spot”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, quiet, close to store (2 blocks), the owner was super helpful, walked me to my spot, hooked the cable, friendly people. We will stay again, just the right distance for an overnight stay in KS..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean family owned and operated campground large pull though sites, owner was very helpful easy to get to no inert state noise! Great place to stay while traveling!
We used passport America!

I would stay here again

We stayed here in a motorhome.

When they sell it I Hope the new owners are as helpful.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WesintheRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

As far as campgrounds go, this one was pretty good. It was small and clean. There were no fire rings which was a surprise, but the space was nice. The only draw back is that its in the middle of town and the town is in the middle of nowhere. If you need anything, plan on getting it ahead of time! But the camp itself is good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for our pheasant hunting trip. Jim was super nice and was very willing to acomidate. He even loaned me a coax cable for our cable hookup since I had forgotten mine. They even had a hot tub for us to us which was nice after a long day of hunting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serranofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Denver. Nice little in town (small) camprgound with full hook-ups and room for pull-throughs. Family owned and the owners live on site. Clean, friendly, quiet and safe. Inexpensive Spotless laundry and shower/bath. Room between sites and a small above ground pool. A small grocery and Post office up the street (two blocks) in this little old Colorado town. Charming place. It is for sale by the owners so call ahead-but stay here if you are on your way west. We are planning a trip next year to the 4 corners and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shady Grove Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Grove Campground

Property: Shady Grove Campground
Address: 306 Colorado Avenue, Seibert, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Seibert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Seibert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Shady Grove Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing