We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of B and B”
Review of Wold View House

Wold View House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wold View House
Ranked #1 of 1 Tealby B&B and Inns
warwickshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of B and B”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night at Wold View House. It felt very like staying as a guest in someone's home as our impression was that the main living quarters were not separate from the guests' rooms. This wasn't a problem at all. It was very quiet and homely. Our rooms and shower room were really clean, comfortable and well equipped. Irene was very friendly and welcoming and cooked my friend's breakfast to perfection. I'd definitely like to go there again. My only mildly negative comment concerns being asked to take off our shoes in the bedrooms as we'd have done that anyway if they'd been dirty. But part of the the joy of the English B and B is its idiosyncrasy and nothing detracted from the comfort and pleasure of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dishmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our stay at Wold View House was a real treat, we were so well looked after by Irene nothing was too much trouble. Our room at the front of the house is probably the largest and overlooked the front garden and had a view of the fields beyond. Our room was comfortable and had everything needed and a treat of chocolates and biscuits everyday. We had breakfast in the tearoom, the food was well presented, there is a table for cereal, fresh fruit salad and juice and I recommend the scrambled egg and salmon. Try the tearoom in the afternoon it is wonderful and the scones are so fresh, served with cream and home made jam. I think Irene made our stay special, if you want really modern it is not the place for you, if you like cosy and comfortable this fits the bill. Wold View is in good position if you like walking and near to the Viking Way. There is lovely countryside and markets if you just want to drive around. Lincolnshire is not full of tourists it needs to be promoted it is a lovely county and this B & B is in a good position to visit it.

Room Tip: We had the front room, there is traffic but it did not bother us, the other en-suite room is at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 788moaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A hot afternoon husband decided he wanted a coffee so we stopped at Wold view. Made welcome we sat in shaded courtyard ordered coffee and an orange and ginger sundae. Coffee arrived promptly but had a bit of a wait for sundae, but on its arrival understood why. Beautifully prepared and presented with fresh segmented oranges, stem ginger, warm butter, crream, sugar and brandy sauce poured over lovely ice cream! Total bill 6.50 for a very indulgent afternoon treat! Lots of off road parking, clean toilets, tables inside and out, and a very interesting shop to the rear selling antique bric a brac, plants, wood carvings ect. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had a trip out on bank holiday for afternoon tea as this has reopened again after becoming just b&b. Menu had afternoon tea at £9 with choice of sandwich, scone with cream & jam and selection of cakes. Ordered this for 3 people and was served a huge pot of tea which looked good, but this only just had enough tea for the 3 cups. Extra water just gave enough tea for 2 of us. After 30 minutes our sandwich arrived and the owner said she wouldn't charge us for a top up of tea as we had waited so long, which we thought should be the norm and not a concession. After the sandwich she came back and asked which cake we would like: we said we thought there was a selection on the menu with the scone as well but were told that it was a cake or scone not both.
To us afternoon tea should be an experience with a plated selection on the table and not a sandwich followed by a cake. this was after a beautiful afternoon tea at Petwood hotel in woodhall spa for only 25p difference. to be fair the sandwich was very tasty but the scone was small, frozen and microwaved.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rob0356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed for one night with family members as we were going to a 'Pop up Restaurant' nearby. Having spoken with Irene at length when we booked we were also looking forward very much to the stay as well as the meal.
This accommodation is a gem. it has everything that you could wish for and more. Irene obviously works tirelessly to make guests feel welcome and extremely comfortable - She even drove us to the meal so that we could all have a drink with no problems.
Breakfast was superb and she is also a mine of information about tourism in general.
I have no hesitation in recommending Wold View House for overnight stay, a short break or just as a tea room. Did not sample a meal other than breakfast but the 'sounds of satisfied diners' coming from the dining room is a pretty good indication.
Am looking for an excuse to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tealby
9.4 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
4.3 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant
Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Ashby cum Fenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
10.5 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wold View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wold View House

Property: Wold View House
Address: Wold View House Bully Hill Top | Near Tealby, Tealby LN8 6JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tealby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tealby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wold View House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wold View House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing