We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGH VALUE BEACH FRONT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SAINT AUGUSTINE, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HIGH VALUE BEACH FRONT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent value and across the street from Publix grocery store. Great beach frequented by playful dolphins. Excellent restaurants on the main drag. Excellent breakfast with real oatmeal and good selection of coffees. This hotel has been renovate in the past year and is very chic and comfortable. My family from Virginia stays here at least once a year. We came over the other night while our newly steam-cleaned carpets were drying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Donna F,

We are delighted to have one of our neighbors visit with us! Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our renovations.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    393
    133
    61
    31
See reviews for
450
629
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great stay for the price. Honest staff: I lost $560 cash and the night engineer turned it in. Restores my faith in people. Clean room and the complimentary breakfast was decent. Location was five minutes from downtown St. Augustine so close enough but far enough from all the madness with tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Robert P,

We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you during your recent visit to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am proud to learn that our night houseman displayed the integrity that we expect from each of our team members.

We hope to see you during your next visit to St. Augustine!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Lovely, well kept hotel. Helpful staff, good breakfast, convenient to town and attractions. Beds were comfy, good TV, internet and exercise room. Lovely grounds. Great value. We had a great time. St. Augustine is a fabulous place to visit anytime of the year, but the Christmas weekend was very special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank barbarabZ3146DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate your review of our hote! Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments on our property and staff!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay if visiting St. Augustine. The price is right and the city is only a 10 minute drive away. The hotel is clean and quiet. If you are lucky try for a high floor,view room on the ocean side and you can open the sliding door for the quiet sounds of the ocean waves. The breakfast is good and the attendant who was there at the time, Reggie, is British. So, it's like having your own butler in attendance. He is a joy. The other staff are very attentive to their guests needs. It's just a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear onlyleigh,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location. I am delighted that you found our service to be outstanding! I will make sure to pass along your praise of Reggie and the rest of our staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Beautiful location, subpar accommodations for the room rate. The breakfast offered does not justify the cost of the room stay. One of the staff members did not wash his hands after using the restroom. He immediately exited the restroom and began to prepare the morning breakfast foods. My son reported the incident to a management team member, but it should have never happened and it was probably routine for him. Absolutely disgusting!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Lyn S,

Thank you for your business and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Please, reach out to me at the property if you would like to discuss your stay further. We would be happy to address any issues you may have encountered.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything was great except for the pillows, after 4 nights, my neck was strained.....Even with large mount of children, the hotel was mainly quiet. Parking lot left a little bit to be desired as construction was ongoing and several pieces of construction equipment and storage bins took up about 1/3 of parking lot. Front entrance is a bit awkward....only promotes driving 1 way....away from parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GLSmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear GLSmith12,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I was sorry to learn of your neck problems. We do have 2 different types of pillows available and would be happy to get you a different kind during your next stay. I am happy to report that our renovations are over and that our parking lot is now free of containers!

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butlerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn. I finally returned after a few years and wish I could come back frequently. Excellent check in with Hilton Honors recognition. Convenient to beach and grocery with lots of beach in every direction and just minutes from exciting historic downtown. Clean, spacious and newly remodeled. Military friendly and excellent for meetings and business. I really liked the pool and lobby. I have never seen a nicer Hampton Inn lobby. The elderly gentleman hosting breakfast added an extra touch to the Hilton excellence. I cannot wait to return. King suite with pull out sofa and mini kitchen available with free wi-fi and breakfast. Tropical pool area.

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors for rewards and upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Cakesman,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location! We are proud of our new lobby and glad to know that you liked it, as well. Your king suite will be awaiting your next visit and Reggie will have your breakfast ready first thing in the morning!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing