We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spent a week at the St Augustine Hampton Inn and enjoyed it very much . Helpful staff , clean rooms and a great breakfast . Very close to the beach and many local restaurants , plus a Publix just across the road which was very convenient . Great pool with ample sun loungers , we loved it here and would recommend it and would go back .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valanita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valanita01,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Vilano Beach and that our service, amenitites and location were to your liking.

We're looking forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    392
    131
    61
    30
See reviews for
447
627
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. The Inn is well located for access to Vilano Beach and St. Augustine. It is clean, well appointed with needs --- hot tub, pool, in room supplies, 24/7 beverages etc. Great hot/cold breakfast with excellent variety and different daily. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return. Thank you for an excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear DonTut,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel! We are thrilled that you chose our location during your visit to St. Augustine and that you found our service, amenities and location to your liking.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location! Can drive on the beach! Several very good eateries near by. Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating! Breakfast is free and OK, it is however plentiful! Suites ae very large and nicely appointed. I can not believe I am having to write 200 characters before you will accept my review----------what is up with that?

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with an ocean view. There are a few!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Bamabutler,

Let me start by saying Roll Tide! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your reveiw of our hotel. Many of our guests find the location to be ideal for their vacation. You get the benefit of being right on the beach, yet only a couple of minutes drive away from the Historic District.

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

the Hampton Inn at Vilano Beach is very nice and one of the best that we have stayed in. The rooms were quiet, the air vent system worked well and was not too loud, it was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. We would definitely recommend a stay there, and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Helen G,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and amenities. As you can imagine, having good air conditioning is a must in our area and our maintenance crew does a great job of making sure our guests are comfortable.

We look forward to having you visit with us again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic weekend for Valentines day. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was ready over an hour before promised. The room was clean, with plenty of room. We stayed in a King bed w/ balcony. You can walk to shops and the beach is right there. We loves the bounty of food at the breakfast buffet- there are eggs, make your own waffles, meat, cereals,
Fruit, pastries and much more. We can't wait to go back to St. Augustine and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Descamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear descamp,

Thank you so much for being with us for Valentine's weekend! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and amenities. We hope that you can come and visit with us again very soon and discover all that Vilano Beach and St. Augustine have to offer!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

During the early evening we were disturbed by frequent rumbling noises, like someone moving furniture. After a couple of hours we were concerned that something was amiss and I went to the front counter to seek some explanation only to be informed that it was probably a smoker above us opening the doors to their balcony so that they could smoke outside. Disappointedly we were not offered another room. The noise continued late into the night and then began again just before 6.am. and continued until we left. When I complained on leaving the manager was apologetic and offered a refund.
The rest of hotel was up to the usual Hampton standard.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near those with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear James S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you encountered noise issues. I am glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Can't wait to return! The rooms were so very roomy and exceptionally clean. Free hot breakfast also. We were very happy there. The only thing is that you can not see the beach very well but it is only a very short walk.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you have the option but all the rooms are very nice! If you are a light sleeper ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry and Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Terry and Mike N,

We can't wait for you to return! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

Please, give us a call when you plan to return and we can try to reserve an oceanview room for you so that you can see the beach from your balcony!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing