We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were comfortable in every way. The staff prepared the room for my allergies to down and sensitivity to fragrances and cleaning supplies. I am also allergic to mold. I'm happy to say that from a health standpoint this was the best travel experience I've had in Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Julie H,

We were honored to have you stay with us and we appreciate your review! I am so glad to know that you were comfortable during your visit and I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know that the preparations they made for you were just what you wanted.

We would love to have you back at our property again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

You walk into a clean and well appointed, spacious lobby. We did have to wait for the one person working the front desk to check in but she was pleasant. Parking was easy and ample. A short walk and you're on the beach. Easy drive into the historic district of downtown St. Augustine.

Our room was large and very clean. It was a king room with sofa bed. The bed was comfortable however the sofa bed needed fixing or replacing. My son sat on a corner and fell through.

The breakfast was plentiful offering fresh fruit, yogurt selections, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, toast, pastries, juices, waffles to make, egg and meat and of, course, coffee. There is coffee and tea available all the time in the lobby.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and the king rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BOYSMOM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear 2BOYSMOM44,

We appreciate your stay with us and your review of our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and our location! I have notified our maintenance crew about the issues you encountered with your sofa and we will address it immediately.

We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

i wrote a review or savannah that belongs here! sorry! this place was fine, except for the lousy weather! large room, friendly staff. this place has ocean view rooms, but you must be on an upper floor facing the beach, on a nice day!

Room Tip: for an ocean view, upper floor on ocean end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear moosieme,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, weather notwithstanding. We do hope to see you again some time when it is bright, sunny and warm!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

this hotel has it all, perfect location, quality amenities, and a great staff .. the area around the hotel has really improved and is such a great place to go, there is so much to do being so close to the beach and the bay, you cant go wrong

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnnnnnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear johnnnnnnyboy,

It was such a pleasure to have you with us! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the Vilano Beach area. We are very excited that you have discovered us and look forward to having you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

It was our second stay as a family and we still didn't get to the pool as the hotel is surrounded by such a beautiful beach. Staff particularly breakfast manager couldn't be nicer. Stay here! If I had to be critical our room was a bit dark but turn on a lamp!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinmarymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear dublinmarymcd,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you for a second time! We are thrilled that you returned to our little corner of the world and enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff, especially Reggie in the breakfast area.

We're looking forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

amazing service, top notch quality for every amenity. Breakfast was perfect for the family. The only complaint I have is how much noise I could hear from my room while attempting to sleep. Be good neighbors people - DONT SLAM YOUR DOOR!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Crystal S,

We are honored that you chose to visit us during your visit to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that our service and amenities were to your liking! We will also take a look at our doors to see if there are any measures we can take to help make them quieter.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room on the ocean side was wonderful. We visited just after Christmas. We could sit on the balcony and see the waves on the beach. Although the hotel isn't directly on the beach, it is just a short walk. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was just what we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side on the second or third floor are wonderful. Great view of the ocean. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear rprr02,

Thank you for visiting our property and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your ocean view room, as well as our staff and breakfast!

We will have an ocean view room waiting for your return visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
811 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
2.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing