We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Motel(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Edgewater Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
893
433
160
81
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
433
160
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketocean viewst augustineshort driveacross the bridgethird floorquiet areanice poolhot tubvery nice hotelold townking bedbeach accesseach morningelevatorbalconyinns
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Love this hotel it's in a great location close to everything. Beach is just steps away and old St. Augustine is about 2 miles away and very easy to get too. Very Clean and the staff is great..oh and the breakfast is wonderful. Have stayed twice and enjoyed both stays. Lots to offer for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Elizabeth B,

Thank you for making a return visit to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that our service, amenities and location were just what you wanted while in St. Augustine.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were comfortable in every way. The staff prepared the room for my allergies to down and sensitivity to fragrances and cleaning supplies. I am also allergic to mold. I'm happy to say that from a health standpoint this was the best travel experience I've had in Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Julie H,

We were honored to have you stay with us and we appreciate your review! I am so glad to know that you were comfortable during your visit and I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know that the preparations they made for you were just what you wanted.

We would love to have you back at our property again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

You walk into a clean and well appointed, spacious lobby. We did have to wait for the one person working the front desk to check in but she was pleasant. Parking was easy and ample. A short walk and you're on the beach. Easy drive into the historic district of downtown St. Augustine.

Our room was large and very clean. It was a king room with sofa bed. The bed was comfortable however the sofa bed needed fixing or replacing. My son sat on a corner and fell through.

The breakfast was plentiful offering fresh fruit, yogurt selections, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, toast, pastries, juices, waffles to make, egg and meat and of, course, coffee. There is coffee and tea available all the time in the lobby.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and the king rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BOYSMOM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear 2BOYSMOM44,

We appreciate your stay with us and your review of our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and our location! I have notified our maintenance crew about the issues you encountered with your sofa and we will address it immediately.

We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

i wrote a review or savannah that belongs here! sorry! this place was fine, except for the lousy weather! large room, friendly staff. this place has ocean view rooms, but you must be on an upper floor facing the beach, on a nice day!

Room Tip: for an ocean view, upper floor on ocean end.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear moosieme,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, weather notwithstanding. We do hope to see you again some time when it is bright, sunny and warm!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

this hotel has it all, perfect location, quality amenities, and a great staff .. the area around the hotel has really improved and is such a great place to go, there is so much to do being so close to the beach and the bay, you cant go wrong

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnnnnnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear johnnnnnnyboy,

It was such a pleasure to have you with us! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the Vilano Beach area. We are very excited that you have discovered us and look forward to having you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews