We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great get away”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely hotel steps from the beach. Nice pool with plenty of seating and lounging (with some shade) available around it. Have stayed there several times and look forward to our next mini get away. There are several great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Catherine R,

Thank you for returing to our hotel and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visits, especially the time you spent at the pool.

We've got a lounger in the shade waiting for your return trip!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    410
    140
    66
    32
See reviews for
477
651
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hampton is always our hotel of choice. We can count on comfort, cleanliness, and good accommodations. One of our days was devoted to the sun - on the beach and by the pool. The pool area seemed somewhat neglected. It did not appear well maintained and the deck was in need of pressure cleaning. The plants and foliage were also in sad condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank appyhabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear appyhabit,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to say that our landscaping company cut the palm trees back 2 weeks ago and the deck has been pressure-washed. I apologize that these items had not been addressed before your stay.

I hope you will return soon to see the improvements!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms have no insulation and you will hear everyones conversations. The elevator is very noisy and sliding closet and patio doors are old and crusty so when running or opened, you will hear everything. I could hear all of my neighbors opening their sliding doors and their conversations. The elevator kept me up very late and woke me very early so this was not a peaceful place to sleep. The continental breakfast was fantastic and offered more than expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I was disappointed to learn that you experienced noise issues during your visit. I apologize. Plesae, contact me at the hotel and I will be happy to discuss the problem you experienced and work on resolving it.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great beach very close from hotel. Great for families. Once at the beach walk to far right part of the beach - after the rocks - for a calmer ocean. Hotel is new, clean, great breakfast with friendly staff. Tip: front desk borrow beach chairs. Nice pool for kids. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pedro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear pedro s,

Thank you for being our guest and for your review! We are so glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We'll have some beach charis waiting for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great time during this stay. My husband and I took a short beach trip for a birthday surprise and had a great experience. The studio room was even better than expected and felt like a grand suite. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Chelsea W,

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion! We are delighted that you and your husband were able to celebrate his birthday here.

We look forward to having you with us again soon, whether it's for a special occasion or no occasion at all!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend and was very pleased with this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and even allowed us to check in a bit early Friday and out Sunday a bit late. Location is great. Walk to shopping and restaurants. The beach is right across a small street. Downtown St. Augustine is just a scenic drive over the bridge. The free breakfast is always a plus, especially when traveling with a group. I will definitely be back to this pleasant surprise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CULatorGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear CULatorGator,

We are delighted that you found us and that you enjoyed our service and location! Thank you for your review of our property. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon and enjoy our little corner of the world!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in all aspects. It is is quiet, clean and the service is top rate. The breakfast bar is excellent and Reggie does all he can to make it that way. The beach is just a short walk away. This is the place to stay in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jim W,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit, especially during breakfast. I will make sure that Reggie knows you mentioned him.

We are looking forward to your next trip to St. Augustine!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
852 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
731 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing