We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Marina Resort(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
892
433
160
81
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
433
160
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketocean viewst augustineshort driveacross the bridgethird floorquiet areanice poolhot tubvery nice hotelold townking bedbeach accesseach morningelevatorbalconyinns
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was the nicest in the vicinity. The pier is few blocks within walking distance as is the grocery store and little eateries. The hotel was clean, very friendly staff, the pool was comfortable. Only downside, was the hot tub was out of commission that week. I would stay there again, very quaint area about 10 min from downtown and close enough to get a quiet night's sleep and yet cross the bridge if you want night life. This was not a dated hotel, for those stating that they need to maybe try other cities to critique.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mel2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear mel2523,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel! Thank you for your review. We are excited that you have discovered the Vilano Beach area and found it quiet and convenient. Many of our guests enjoy being able to feel like they are staying far enough from the noise and congestion of the historic district to relax, yet close enough to drive over for dinner and a night out on the town.

We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

good experience. Staff were courteous. Location next to the beach is nice. Be wary....if you are handicapped, needing a large space to unload a wheelchair/scooter...they have very limited spaces. Breakfast was well stocked, folks who tend the breakfast bar were very good to my wife. Overall, a good experience....would I recommend this hotel to a friend...yes, I would

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Martin R,

Thank you for returning to stay wtih us and for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was really impressed by this Hampton Inn, as a frequent traveler for business and pleasure, I stay in 20-30 Hampton Inn's per year. This was fresh, clean and really well kept. They even had a Tiki Bar at the pool! It was walking distance to several really nice restaurants as well. Be sure to get a room with a deck, that was really worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RyanfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear RyanfromIowa,

Wow! We are honored to have you as a frequent Hampton guest and thank you for your loyalty and review of our hotel! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our property and the area so much.

We'll have a balcony room waiting for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hampton Inn on Vilano Beach is at a great location for the beach. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was o.k., but the bathroom was not up to par. It seemed clean, but was hard to tell with the dingy stained tile and molding. Breakfast was the fare you expect. The lobby was colorful and the ceiling fans were a nice feature. I was with a reunion group and it was so nice to see family members as I went to breakfast and walked through the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank celloinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear celloinVA,

We appreciate your business and thank you for your review. It was a pleausre having your family with us! I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your bathroom. I apologize for any inconvenience.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to St. Augustine.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We checked in easily, had a great time for a bachelorette weekend! The hotel is located DIRECTLY near the beautiful beach. It was nice to take a walk on it, hop in the pool and head back to a clean hotel room. They offer AARP and AAA discounts, which made it quite affordable for our group too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear heather c,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your bachelorette weekend and that you found our location and amenities to your liking!

We look forward to having you with us again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews