We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gained the feel of the 50s which I desired.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magic Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Beach Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Gained the feel of the 50s which I desired.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Magic lived up to my expectations. We did not have kitchen rooms, three, so these were on
the smaller side. Loved my room. Only complaint was that there was no place to conveniently
place luggage but this is a room from earlier times. The night lighting was 50s perfection.
Breakfast was as expected. Not expanded but just fine. Proximity to the beach is wonderful.
I now wish that my prior visits to St. Augustine had been to Vilano Beach. It will be in my future
plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    92
    13
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
111
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We tried hard to find a decent priced hotel close to historic area as well as the beach. This was perfect. Clean, spacious, comfy big bed, steps to the beach, less than 10 minutes to historic Saint Augustine. Grant you it is not luxurious, but served its purpose for our girls weekend. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashmo_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed at this wonderful motel while at a Main Street Florida Conference in Vilano Beach. It far exceeded my expectations! My room had every amenity...even more than your upscale hotel room. The thing that jumped out at me immediately was how clean it was. I mean, spic and span. I got to meet the owners and they were kind, gracious, and helpful. In fact, I was surprised to find that they received a Business of the Year Award at our Main Street banquet. I would definitely stay there again, as it was wonderful....with the most reasonable rates around!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my second visit to the Magic Beach Motel and my verdict remains the same: one of the best values in the St. Augustine area. The rooms were fresh and clean, and the king-size bed was firm and comfortable. The appliances appeared to be new and everything worked as expected.

The room's soundproofing was outstanding: I did not hear a peep from surrounding rooms during my two-night stay. The only points I would subtract were for a wifi system that refused to play nice with my iPhone. Still, a 98 score is an A in my book ... And I will book this motel again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flicker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great little mom and pop motel. I was blown away by how clean and updated the rooms are. You can walk right to the beach. I would definitely stay there again. I love locally owned and family run businesses. This is a hidden little gem !!!

Room Tip: Room 202 had the best view and a little porch to sit on to see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

As a retro collector and a flamingo lover myself, this stay will give you a magical retro weekend experience at a great restored motel.
Room was spotless and housekeeping is amazing .Owners are wonderful. Great little pool but also close to the beach. We had the king balcony ocean view whirlpool suite and it was the way to go. Great for ocean morning viewing while having your coffee, or sipping wine in the evening. There is another hotel that partially blocks the ocean view, but does not deter from the ambiance.
The free continental breakfast in the morning is a nice touch.
Thank you for a magical weekend getaway. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just spent the weekend at this hotel- and had a wonderful time in the most comfortable room (and beds). Feliza and her father are great hosts, and really want to make sure you are happy with your stay.

Breakfast is a very good continental, the pool is extremely clean and housekeeping does a super job. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
#4 of 5 in Vilano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Beach Motel

Property: Magic Beach Motel
Address: 50 Vilano Road, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Magic Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Magic Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing