We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Saint Augustine Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Marina Resort(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
429
93
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
93
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorthird floorquicheday bedhear the wavesbeautiful sunriseprivate balconyocean viewbeach chairswatching the sunrisehomemade breakfastboogie boardsa pet friendly hotelfloor roompublix grocery storeevery morningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The personnel at SABH are amazing. They are extremely friendly and volunteer to do just about anything for you, including look in on a stressed pup and successfully find and send back a tiny diamond earring! The location, rooms, and bountiful free breakfasts are great, but hands-down the people who look after you at SABH make this THE best place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and are virtually the same. The hotel is so small it really doesn't matter where your room is.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

All of us here at The Beach House are very happy to hear you felt welcome and comfortable during your recent stay. Our housekeeper was determined to find the missing earring - we are so glad that she did! Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us... we hope you will plan to return soon.. Regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

What a find... such a perfect location for our 3 night mini vaction. Our host and hostess couldn't have been more accommodationg. Easy drive to the historic district ~ enjoyed our walking tour and then over to the Golf Hall of Fame which was delightful.

Room Tip: All room look out to the ocean with one's own balcony. We were on the second floor and was great. So wonderful to hear the waves during the night... we left the sliding doors open a tad... perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaUsBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

We are so happy to hear you found your stay at The Beach House to be the 'perfect location' for your recent mini-vacation. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you and it's so good to know you were able to enjoy all the best this area has to offer - including some amazing golf courses! We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone. The room was excellent, the staff super friendly and the location perfect. It's small, but with spacious rooms and the beach was beautiful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Many thanks! We are a small hotel - but we agree the rooms offer a good amount of space to stretch out so that our guests always feel at home. We also agree with your comments about the beach - Vilano has a beautiful stretch of ocean front and we love getting to see the dolphins as they drift by the hotel!! We are all looking forward to your next visit - thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband ,our baby (a mini-schnauzer/dachshund mix), and myself had a fantastic time at the Beach House! The views of the ocean were amazing from our private balcony. We went to sleep everynight listening to the sound of the ocean. Everything about the place was amazing. The staff was very nice (: Paul helped us out alot! It was located within walking distance to a few restaurants and a grocery store & close to downtown St.Augustine.

We can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam_Lutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

We thank you for your kind comments - especially the very good news that you plan to return for another visit! We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back to The Beach House. The summer months are always busy with lots happening here in the area. Thank you again. Regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I just returned home from a delightful stay 4/8/2013-4/13/2013 at The St. Augustine Beach House on Vilano Beach, St, Augustine, Florida. My companion Mickey (my mini dachshund) and I couldn't have been happier. The beach was just outside our sliding glass door that lead to our private deck....the room itself was VERY nice and clean.....the staff made us feel right at home. Walked the beach morning and evening. Historic and beautiful St. Augustine is just a stones throw from the beach house and the grocery store and resturants are nearby. I would HIGHLY recomment this for a true beach vacation. Already made reservations for next year. Thanks for making our vacation a great one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Ms. Linda - we are so happy that you were not disappointed with your oceanfront room and that you enjoyed your stay here at The Beach House. We truly enjoyed having you and Mickey stay with us - and we all thank you for sharing your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best wishes and thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews