We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable, stay away.”
Review of 1st Interstate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1st Interstate Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My gosh, never seen an horrible motel like this and it is not cheap! $50-$70 for a room you would not let sleep even your dog! Fortunately I checked the room and walked away. I was there just after Christmas, then with $20 more I found a 3 starts hotel in town. Oh by the way, the "manager" I don't think cares much at all. I don't get it...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benjamin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Whatever the price, high/low... this place is not worth it. You would be better off pitching a tent in the parking lot and saving yourself the trouble.

We got stuck with this place via Hotwire due to a gross discrepancy in their star rating that somehow determined this place should receive 2 of em. I don't know how this dump could even get half a star. I'm thinking that another symbol like a circle or a square would be a better system. I almost feel guilty giving them one "circle" on Tripadvisor....

Bottom line: STAY THE HELL AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: A good local phone book to assist in locating alternative lodging....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This motel should be condemned!!!!!!! Do NOT stay here. We checked in, saw the room, & immediately checked out! The room was disgusting, the bathroom was aweful, there was so much water damage to the walls that they were leaning forward, & there was mold on everything.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teena1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We recently stayed at 1st Inn Silverthorne on 12/19/2011 through hotwire.
The plumbing was broken in the bathroom, the tub faucet ran constantly. The bathroom was dirty and the walls were in disrepair. The window was broken and the screen shredded. The bedlinens were stained. The lampshade broken and stained. The walls with peeling paint. The pillows so old they were flat. We had to go buy pillows to use that night. The building could possibly be condemned. There was major plumbing and flooding issues by our room. I picked up the bible from the shelf and found it GLUED DOWN. Who uses the bible for DECORATION?!?! I was shocked at the condition of this property.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank izzi2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Got this on a 'blind' Hotwire offering as a 2-star hotel . . sorry Hotwire . . never again. Poorly kept property, itty bitty smelly room . . a big mistake. We looked at the room, threw the key on the bed and left . . the LaQuinta down the road was much nicer . . albeit somewht pricier!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I read all of these reviews before attempting to stay here, and thought these people were being over critical. I was wrong. Ten minutes ago, I saw it for myself. I had booked my room for 2 adults, and when I attempted to check in I told the toothless manager I now had four people with me. After he told me four people could not fit in one room, I asked if i could get 2 rooms. He proceeded to yell at me calling me a liar, and kicked me out. This man is crazy, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Raveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

When we first pulled up to this place we saw graffiti all over the back of the building by the bus stop. That was the first sign that maybe this wasn't the best place to stay.
The door to my room was missing large areas of paint and was quite difficult to open. The lighting in the room was very dim even with all the lights on, probably to mask the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom was pretty shabby but everything worked and the water came out clear and didn't stink like others here had the misfortune of experiencing. The heater worked and the TV had lots of channels available. Evidently clearing the snow and ice from outside the room doors is optional and not an encouraged activity at this place. Getting to and from the parking lot can be treacherous.
The thing that put me over the edge and made for the worst nights sleep in years for me was finding other peoples hair in the sheets and on the pillows of both beds. I can deal with quite a bit and be fine, but dirty sheets and pillows crosses the line. I was going to rate this place poor but due to this they get a terrible.
Seriously, I wish I had more hands, so I could give this dump four thumbs down.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Interstate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Interstate Inn

Address: 361 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Interstate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1st Interstate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Silverthorne Hotel Silverthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing