We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed for a quick stop for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All we needed for a quick stop for the night”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We only stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way to Moab. If it wasn't for the cheap price, I would have rated it with only 3 stars. The room was very dark and the carpet smelled. They told us that the carpet was redone a week ago. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff friendly. The included breakfast was better than expected.

Room Tip: I would recommend to ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    86
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
89
76
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I and our 3 1/2-year-old twin grandkids stayed here for one night. I booked this hotel through hotels.com based on tripadvisor reviews. Besides the fact that it got good reviews, I especially liked the fact that there was free wifi, a clean indoor pool and an included hot breakfast. I took some of the more critical reviews with a grain of salt knowing that this is a 2.5 star hotel, not a luxury resort.
The location was great and the rooms and public areas were very clean. The beds seemed new and were comfortable. I liked that they use washed-between-guests duvet covers rather than questionably clean bedspreads. Now if they would just get rid of the continually reused runner placed across the foot of the bed! The bathroom was small but clean. Toiletries (even conditioner) were provided and there was even a sign saying that the front desk could supply complimentary toiletries if you needed anything that wasn't already offered. Our grandkids had forgotten their toothbrushes so we went to the lobby to get some. The front desk clerk handed us a large box of sealed toothbrushes and waited patiently while each child chose a favorite color. He even offered each of them a sample-size tube of kids' toothpaste.

The wifi signal was fine in our third floor room that was not too far from the lobby. They also have a business center with free use of computers and a printer.

The pool was small, but clean and warm. The adjacent hot tub was almost too hot. There were stacks of towels on shelves by the pool so you don't need to bring your own. A small bathroom in the pool area or nearby would be nice - and might just keep the pool cleaner ;) We had to make three trips to our room when the kids needed to use the restroom. Pool hours are 10:00 AM-11:00 PM.

Breakfast is served from 5:00-9:00 AM. There were plenty of tables available when we went at 7:00. There were the usual continental breakfast choices plus scrambled egg rounds, hard boiled eggs, meat and potato hash, yogurt, make your own pancakes (an automatic machine) and waffles (you pour the batter in), and whole fresh fruit.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaltravelerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The mostly teenaged staff was ernest and eager to help but it seemed that this was clearly a place on the edge of being overwhelmed. The hallways had clods of dirt for the first two days and I finally asked the desk clerk if they could vacuum. The beds were fine but the walls are thin. The coffee tended towards lukewarm and Midwestern...Admittedly, they are in the midst of replacing carpeting but definitely this is not a hotel room worth the $145.00 we paid.

Room Tip: Highway noise comes up from the road in the rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had thought that Quality Inns were supposed to be slightly nicer, mid-priced hotels, but not this one. If all you're looking for is a bed and a minimal continental breakfast this hotel is fine, but anything above this is lacking at this hotel.

Swimming pool is extremely small--useful just for small kids to wear off steam as long as too many other people aren't there.

The fitness center was unusable. Treadmill sped up and slowed down when on manual setting to keep same speed. Light for fitness center room was a countdown timer--if it shut off too soon it was downright dangerous to be on treadmill.

Wifi in rooms was an experience in frustration. It was kept disconnecting after a few minutes and when you were able to connect the bandwidth was really slow--only about 200-300 kbps.

They were replacing the carpet in the rooms, but the new carpet smelled bad and the hall carpet was in bad shape. Bed was OK and bathroom was OK, but everything was very low quality furnishings.

The only thing hot in the continental breakfast was the poor quality biscuits and gravy and the pancake making machine. Breakfast also included two cereal choices and hard boiled eggs and pastries.

On the plus side, the business center worked as expected for me. Was able to print out a Google map of my next destination without any fuss.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catraveler1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Coffee constantly empty at all times, breakfast worst we have seen anywhere and not replenished timely, TV quit working 10:30pm. Rooms were nice for price and clean. Desk Staff didn't appear focused on job.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Used this facility for business. Tried to use another hotel and they would not call back to block rooms, lucky us! They QI has been excellent for business, for all guests, have great family rooms with separate room and bunk beds. Allowed late check out without question. Breakfast is acceptable, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, it is sufficient! Good choice for sure. Also right at the outlets.

Room Tip: Far corner, ask to be on the east end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My now husband and I booked the quality inn for our guests to stay at for our wedding as well as for us to stay at our wedding night. We had booked the honeymoon suite so that we could come back after our wedding and have a nice romantic evening. When we arrived, the clerk told us that someone had already checked into that room and that it was not our name on the reservation. I have a contract that confirms we booked the suite for that evening yet the clerk denied that we ever had a reservation. He then told us he was full and did not have any rooms available to give us. After about a half an hour, talking to the clerk in full wedding dress and my husband in his tux, the clerk gave us a handicap room and told us the manager would speak to us in the morning. Once we arrived in the room it was ice cold and had a funny smell. After turning on the heater we quickly realized that it only had one setting, HOT. I spent the entire night getting up to turn it on and off as we got to cold and to hot, because the settings would not work. The next morning we went to check out and again the clerk told us we never had a reservation and accused us of lying. I still to this day have the contract. Also, no manager was available to talk to us that morning. I later sent an email the the manager who I had worked with to set up the reservations about our experience and still have never gotten a reply. I then emailed corporate and about a month later got a generalized "we are sorry for your our experience" letter. We still to this day have not been compensated for our experience. I will never stay at a quality inn or any of its affiliates again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maxprime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing