We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast burrito”
Review of Blue Moon Bakery

Blue Moon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast burrito”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I order the breakfast burrito with bacon and avocado and it is very good. Sometimes they don't hear it long enough for the cheese to melt but overall it makes for a great ski day. Their coffee selection is great. Order a small or medium and just refill on your way out the door.

Helpful?
Thank SamIAm12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing GF options”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was blown away by how good the gluten free wraps were, and how many gluten free options were available. We will be stopping there everytime we drive through Silverthorne now!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngieDrenkhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like Home”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

While at work we get together and place a breakfast order. Food is yummy, just like you cooked it at home. Coffees are nice. There are a variety of blends to choose from. There are baked goods galore if you are in to sweets or if you need something special for a dinner party. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank MtnLady2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One small step for man ...”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It ought to be just a few steps from I-70, but our GPS took us to a residential area. We finally landed on the (blue) moon. It is within a half mile after you get off I-70 on your way to Keystone ski area. There is a wide selection you can order on the menu. We ordered at the counter and sat down and they brought the food to us. We are vegetarians and there were several selections that appealed to us. The staff was helpful in helping us decide what to choose. I bought one of their cinnamon rolls and wanted another, but my inner calorie counter told me I had enough.
http://www.bluemoonbakery.net

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Much more than a bakery”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I love this place. The staff always smiles and greets me immediately as I walk in. I stop here every time I drove through Silverthorne on my way south. They have awesome coffee and wonderful breakfast and lunch selections. I like that they have non-meat choices for your sandwiches. All this is available if you can get pass the sweets, muffins, brownies, etc. I'll continue to stop by to this, my favorite place in Silverthorne.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing