We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good straight ahead Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Silverthorne
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Silverthorne, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good straight ahead Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good food, large selection of different dishes and a pleasant and friendly wait staff. Great margaritas, good in house salsa and chips. This is our local default for Mexican food in the Dillon/Silverthorne area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local let down ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

First off, food could be called good. My enchiladas were bad but the rating for this changes because the chili relleno were amazing. But it ends there. The waiter told us the wrong prices for tequila (we ordered pretty basic and he told us a high price for our order, so we asked if anything was cheaper... We changed half our tequila order to the cheaper at that point. When we got the bill, the original order was half price from what we were told and the "cheaper" tequila ended up more expensive). The waiter didn't check on us ever. Food is way over priced, even for this area. We are local and we won't ever be back. There's many Mexican restaurants in the area and I wonder way we deviated in the first place from places we know are quality every time.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little Mexican food in the Rockies.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The food was very good and the atmosphere was nice as well. The chips and salsa were what you would expect in Southern California, I mean "spicy". The only thing we didn't care for was the "gluten free" beans. They were very bland. Otherwise, the food was very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HangingwithMrCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Worst Mexican Food Ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I had dinner here. First, it was way overpriced, unless you like paying $10.95 for 2 tacos! I ordered a chicken tostada ($7.95). It was bland, with lots of shredded lettuce and a slice of rock hard, tasteless tomato thrown on top for color. My husband ordered a chicken burrito, which came smothered in green sauce ( not to be confused with green chili, which apparently they charge for). It topped the charts for sodium content, really not even edible. The waitress offered no apologies, except to bring him a sliver of green chili so he could taste the difference, " no charge". When she detected our disappointment in the meal, she offered no apologies, and quickly removed our plates ( barely touched), and brought our check!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Mexican food is pretty much the same all over and Fiesta Jalisco fits that description. Nothing fancy, but decent food at decent prices in a friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing