We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place”
Review of Sunshine Cafe

Sunshine Cafe
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Sunshine Cafe is a locals favorite for over 30 years. Consistently a top breakfast and lunch destination with the credibility of being awarded the "best breakfast" in Summit County, CO by the Summit Daily for the past 5 years straight. Friendly staff and a wide menu variety are the hallmarks of the Sunshine!
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Great Place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Because our hotel breakfast was horrible we went looking around for another option I saw the Sunshine Café. The people who work there were so nice,seated us quickly and food came right away. They kept the coffee hot food was really good reasonably priced and they actually thanked me for asking how they were when they asked me how I was! Service was unbelievable. I would go there again in a minute.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    86
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is always a great place to stop when I am in the vicinity in the morning. I've not had a menu choice that wasn't well prepared and presented by an attentive staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really delicious breakfast and lunch, great service, very affordable, and vegetarian options available! I would visit this place any time i was in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were on a road trip and travelled from Kremmling where we'd stayed overnight, in order to have breakfast here. We weren't disappointed!

I had eggs benedict - really tasty!

The service was friendly and the food tasted good. We weren't rushed, and the owner welcomed us in and found a table as it was quite busy when we arrived.

Set us up nicely for the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent service, solid comfort food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I came here this week for breakfast. Sunshine cafe' has become somewhat of a mainstay on my visits to the high country. I learned today that they are under new ownership in the past several months. Service was prompt, polite, excellent and done with a smile. Several staff took their time to ask how everything was, including the new owner. I couldn't help but notice that every staff member I saw was smiling, even the kitchen staff. This tells me a lot about the place before I even see the food. I ordered just a simple tall stack of blueberry pancakes and a cup of coffee. Both were solid. Not the best food I've ever had but excellent comfort food. I will keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunshine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing