We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling West from PA to CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling West from PA to CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent place to stay. Although I made reservation via the Internet, upon arrival they were listed as "cancelled". The front desk personnel apologized for the problem...although it was not an error on their part. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel for other family stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 675kenneths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    169
    119
    124
    99
See reviews for
264
134
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We procrastinated in getting a condo near Keystone and "settled" for La Quinta. The quallity of the property surprised and pleased us. Since they were out of standard suites, they offered us a loft suite. Very nice, especially to entertain guests. The living room area was roomy and comfortable. A spiral staircase led to the loft which had 2 queen sized beds. Many people will appreciate the firm mattresses. I'd caution some that the spiral staircase is cool, but difficult to haul suitcases up.
The lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. As mentioned in other posts, the heater or AC units in the room were noisy, but we just opened a window. We were quite comfortable.
Breakfast was included and ample. I'd stay at that La Quinta again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The entire experience of the stay at the LQ was amazing. From check in to check out, we wanted for nothing. The staff was incredible and went above and beyond to help in any way. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel August 22 and 23, 2013--never again. We were on the fifth floor with only the supplemental cooling unit (as other previous posters have discussed). It was very noisy. We also didn't have a window screen on our window. We received the room on the fifth floor after our room that we were originally given on the second floor had a toilet that ran basically continuously. The room on the second floor was nonsmoking (as requested), however the room on the fifth floor was not and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom is incredibly small (as stated by previous posters). The fire doors in the stairwells don't close tightly on most floors (don't know how they pass a fire dept. inspection). We didn't find the staff at the front desk to be very friendly or accommodating. They did what they had to and that was it. We had the unique experience of having the fire alarm go off one evening during our visit there as well. It was a chaotic mess. Turned out to be nothing, fortunately. I'd sleep in my car before I wasted money there again!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I joined some friends for a weekend couples trip to Silverthorne and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was fairly busy, but the noise level wasn't too much of an issue. They have Ski equipment rental in the lobby which is convenient if you're here to Ski. The pool and hot tub are a good size and indoors so they can be used year round. The hotel is incredibly easy to find and parking was not an issue at all. It is worth mentioning that it was snowing and below freezing our entire trip which made the parking lot (which is on an incline) very interesting at times. The staff was very friendly and we felt we had a good stay for the money we gave, our friend left her shoes in the room and we called and they were happy to retrieve them for us and hold on to them while we drove back. Shopping, food and the local park are all very close by.

That makes up the list of good, for the small list of cons... the elevator is slow and they could use a few more to help during busy times. The ski slopes are a good 15-30 minute drive depending on weather. We got used to using the stairs very quickly. The hotel allows large dogs, so if there was big dogs going up and down the hall, didn't both us much, but it was more on our cons list than pro's list.

We would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We always like staying in higher rooms for the view, but we would've chosen a lower floor room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for the second time just passing through. The hotel is old and needs some refurbishing. The rooms are adequate but pretty tired and worn. The portable room AC/heat units in the corner of the rooms are not what you would expect in this type of hotel, pretty cheesy. The baths are old and could use upgrading. The shower went from hot to cold and everything in between on it's own. The wifi is very weak in the rooms, you need to go the common areas in the halls to get a decent signal. There is and Old Chicago restaurant in the same building which is convenient. If this was a very low priced budget hotel it would be O.K but overall for what they charge this is not a very good deal, I will likely choose another property next time through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtripperColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing