We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our hotel stay was awful! The temperature outside was about 35 degrees the entire time during our stay, the building temperature was at least 85 degrees inside. The A/C units in the rooms don't work and it's like going from one extreme to another. The grounds outside are full of dog feces and trash all over the place. Not a good experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Davey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegangm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at our property. This is not how we want any of our guests to walk away from a stay with us. Our company prides itself on exceptional service and true representation of our product. Your honest feedback is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at La Quinta in January. Had money stolen from our room, towel rack broke, pool was disgusting and then, to top it all off, we came back from skiing to find our room wasn't even serviced! We brought all of this to the attention of the girl at the front desk who was LESS than helpful. Well, after speaking to the manager and being offered a discount that was actually MORE than what Priceline offered (we found out later), we decided to try again. I will say this in their favor: the location is excellent, as long as you don't mind a hot, stuffy room in which you can't control the temperature and can't breathe/sleep in at night, and a breakfast of stale muffins and bagels with a side of warm milk for your cereal.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kw3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegangm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I apologize that the breakfast was not up to your expectations during your trip. Our management team works very hard to come up with a menu to serve everyone, but I have brought up your comments to my food and beverage team in order to improve the complimentary breakfast. I have also brought up your maintenance and security concerns with our management team. Thank you again for joining us at LaQuinta Inn & Suites of Silverthorne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our 4th stay and we are never staying again. The hotel has gone steadily downhill. Firstly, it is sadly in need of updating: the rooms and hallways are dark, dreary and shabby. Then there is the issue of the internet: it drops constantly, more than 10 times an hour. Then, during the day, the staff changed the password without ANY communication to guests, forcing me to reschedule a conference call I was hosting while working in my room. There is no insulation between rooms, so our neighbors conversations at 4 am woke us all up. The spiral staircases to the loft bedrooms echo as the neighbors go up and down, shaking us in our rooms. As our neighbors sat back against their headboards, it bounced us off our pillows! The toilets are bolted on the walls, so if both you and neighbors use at the same time, it is let's just say bouncy(awkward!!!). There is only 1 waste basket for the whole room. Rooms designed for 4-6 people are equipped with tiny shampoo and soap and 3 scratchy bath towels!!! The toilet paper is more like parchment paper, and the pillows are smelly, nasty OLD goose down. One entire afternoon and evening, the heat AND hot water went out, not good after a long day of skiing. The front desk SAID someone would be up shortly to check... We never saw anyone. The room was freezing during the night and we were so desperately in need of post-skiing showers. Twice I complained to the front desk, who assured us they would credit our bill for the inconveniences but at check out nothing was done. The general managers were NEVER around- even the staff had no idea when they would show up, we tried to find them multiple times during our stay. They don't even have business card with their names on them. The decaf coffee machine in the breakfast room has been broken for weeks according to a staff member, and therefore no decaf coffee at all during our entire stay. One bright spot: the housekeeping staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Still waiting for that call from the general managers.....needless to say, we will not stay here again, nor will our ski friends who visit the area often.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ScubaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimSGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is a great value for the ski resort area, plus no pet fee. We slept great, ate free breakfast (needs scrambled eggs) , shopped, walked and enjoyed the environment. I have nothing else to say but it want 200 characters which is very frustrating!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

great experience!! thanks for everything! We loved the hotel and the staff! Very friendly and fun hotel to stay at! Best La Quinta we've stayed at!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a great family trip. Even our dog had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have happily stayed at many LaQuinta properties over the years and consider them a 2 to 2.5 star chain. This was a last minute trip and booked with Priceline Express (similar to Hotwire), where you get name of hotel AFTER you have paid. Surprised my 3 Star selection landed me at this LaQuinta, but figured it must be a nicer property. I was wrong and very disappointed. It looks nice when you drive up with restaurant (Chicago's) if that is important to you. But that is where it ends. No carts available when I checked in and no one to help me like a 3 star hotel would. Front desk employees were very nice but were busy and did not know where to find a cart any more than I did. Waited 20 minutes outside in my car for a departing group to load up their car to get a cart for my stay on the 4th floor.

The heating/cooling system was a strange, stand alone devise that I now realize displayed temperature in Celcius instead of Farenheit. After pushing buttons to figure it out and find a comfort level, it was too noisy to watch TV at the same time. So heat up the room, turn it off, watch TV, then warm up during commercials...and repeat. The bathroom, beds, linens were okay, but the towels were thinner than most. In the end, I would have preferred to stay at my old reliable 2.5 star hotel next door with better breakfast, towels and quiet rooms. If your idea of nice hotel is screaming kids, dogs barking and listening to the TV in the next room, this is the place indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_n_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warren, New Jersey
1
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is perfect, the Management and staff are excellent! Would definitely come back again. Also, the hotel restaurant downstairs (Old Chicago) is great. Perfect for a late night snack or a great meal after skiing or snowboarding. They have great pub
food and a great selection of craft beers.

The rooms were clean, beds VERY comfortable and free breakfast in the morning, perfect right before you head for the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £69 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing