We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Inn(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
1st Interstate Inn(Silverthorne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
128
191
145
160
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
191
145
160
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagospiral staircasefree breakfastduring ski seasoncopper mountainskiingkeystonemountainsslopesdillon
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For the price, this is an excellent choice. The bed is comfortable, with a choice of pillow types, the bathroom is nice and well stocked with towels and toiletries, and they serve a tasty breakfast with a wide variety of options. I would have rated it "excellent" but the room heating/air conditioning units are a little weak. Other than that, this is a reliably good place to stay when passing through Silverthorne.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J3003NPbarbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My niece was getting married in Silverthorne Colorado at the Silverthorne Pavillion. This is where all of the out of town guests, relatives and wedding party stayed. It was much nicer than I expected and came with a free breakfast mostly continental in the morning. Each guest room comes with a mini fridge and microwave. Most rooms had a view of the snow Rockies. The hotel staff was friendly and check in and out went smoothly. If you have a dog this is the place to stay as it is pet friendly.. Overall it was a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms above the third floor has best mountain views!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I enjoyed this La Quinta. The room was attractive, clean, and comfortable. I like the fact that Old Chicago is attached to the hotel and is so easy to access. The location of this La Quinta is great as it is right off of I-70 and very close to the outlet malls. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Tried for five weeks to get a return call to block 20 rooms for July. Was told many times I would get a call, never happened. Called again, was told that the staff hours were cut and "the priority" was not returning calls. Perhaps if they returned calls, their hours would not be cut! Found a great hotels 1/4 mile away that was happy to oblige the same day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegangm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I want to take a moment to extend my most sincere apologies to you for the unsatisfactory results you had while planing your event in the Silverthorne area. We unfortunately did not have anything available for the dates you had requested. We hope in the future you do look at us again for your meeting and stay needs while in the Silverthorne area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while in town for a family wedding. Walking into the attractive lobby and reception area, I assumed that the sketchy reviews were off base. The desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. We had reserved a double queen loft room through their website (not offered on Expedia) and they even offered us a king downstairs and 2 queens upstairs loft, which we declined in order to have more living room space. The room was spacious, and the spiral staircase leading up to the 2 Queen bedroom was unique, though somewhat treacherous while carrying up suitcases. The beds were comfortable...memory foam mattresses and soft linens. These were the pluses of staying in this hotel, as well as having an Old Chicago attached to the property.

The negatives caused me to rate this hotel "average", yet poor would probably have been more accurate. The sofa sleeper in our living room area has just got to be replaced. We did not use it to sleep on, but it is sunken and in and in poor shape to sit on. The bathroom needs an upgrade as the shower spigot was about to fall off the tub. The decor was very unattractive and neglected. To top it off, the breakfast was very poor. The coffee was terrible. When we arrived for breakfast at 9:30 am on a Saturday morning (it was available until 10:00) there was only one person in the room. All carbs except for hard boiled eggs that were old and could not be peeled. We skipped this on our second morning. We had planned on swimming in the inside pool, but it was dirty and those who had been in the hot tub said that there was dirt in the seats. Not good.

I hope this hotel does a major upgrade because it had potential. Although it is located on the side of a major interstate, the surrounding mountains are gorgeous.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, the loft rooms are the best value. We had our 26 year old son with us and had more than enough room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehsincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegangm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews