We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was staying here for a conference/workshop. I was required to stay at this location due to the conference. I would have changed hotels if I could have during the week. We had multiple problems with the room throughout the week. We had an overflowing toilet, which management determined was from the room above us. They did not address the bathroom immediately, but waited until later in the day. Our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon (after 4:00) and not at all one day. We did not have toilet paper, and had to call/go to desk several times before toilet paper was provided. The front desk seemed to be on their own time schedule. They did not seem to think that any of the issues were a concern, as they did not respond in a timely manner. We only ate one morning at the complimentary breakfast, as the cream cheese for the bagels was a grainy consistency (as if it had been frozen and then defrosted). The variety for breakfast was primarily bread/cereal, and no protein. We stayed in a variety of La Quinta's on our trip out to Colorado, and this was one of the worst locations. Do not recommend to anyone staying in Silverthorne, CO.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pduran1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was absolutely a very, very nice La Quinta!! I would recommend it to everyone!! The whole hotel was updated. The hotel staff was very pleasant! The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable! I looked out the window and had a beautiful view of the mountains which I enjoyed very much! The breakfast was really good to with waffle makers!! The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We frequently stay at La Quinta due to their pet policy. This was the worst of the 15 or so we've been to. It's an older building with a nice lobby but small uncomfortable rooms. The bathroom had an old dated toilet and shower, with no ventilation. The AC was broken. The sheets and towels were a dingy gray. We did have a really nice view of the ratty rooftop AC on a slow summer weekend though. For $150+ a night you might want to look into condo rentals in the area, if you have pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was so under par it was awful. It really needs to be closed and have a total overhall. The elevators are so small you can just about get two people and a cart in them. The rooms and amenities were so disappointing for a hotel that I have stayed in in other cities and has been quite nice. There was only a portable air conditioner in the room and the temperature was in the high 80's. Worst part it was not cheap. The breakfast in the am was not good, we went somewhere else. The front desk person was so aloof that she thought I was someone else who had lost her keys when I went to checkout. I will never stay there again. In fact everytime I go through Silverthorne I will shiver from now on! Ugh!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I have stayed here several times over the years and have had mixed experiences. This one however, put me over the top and I will not be staying and/or supporting any other La Quinta property again in the future.

7/12/14: My friend and I did a 120 mile bike ride with over 11.000 feet of climbing, needless to say we were beat and needed rest. My nephew came along to drive us around. I made a call to the front desk to see if I could get a cot for the 3rd person that was staying with us in the room. I was told by the nighttime attendant that cots were not allowed due to fire hazard. I had requested at the time of booking for 3 people and a room with a sleeper sofa. When I explained to the nighttime attendant he said he could do noting about it and suggested that one of us sleep on the floor....(blink, blink). I again explained I had not received the booking I had reserved. The attendant didn't acknowledge my statement but reinforced that no cots were allowed due to fire hazard. I responded that I understood him the first time he stated such, thanked him for the wonderful customer service and stated I was displeased with him.

We head to dinner down stairs at the old Chicago, it was very good and service was great. We walked back upstairs to our room and found the keys didn't work. I go to the front desk, explain that my keys were not working. The nighttime attendant states, "Oh great, Mr. A, I wanted to talk to you about the cot situation...." I lost it at this point. Are you telling me you canceled my key to my room so I was forced to come talk to you about a situation that I've already explained I understood your policy about cots. He stated he wanted to talk some more about this. I was livid. I stated that I could careless about his opinion and to please re code my keys so I could get some rest.

Then, proceed to Monday morning 7/14/14, I find that double charged for the room. I made a call to the hotel 970-468-6200, numerous times. i finally got a person to answer the phone and explained I was double charged. He stated "it happened a lot this weekend" Great!!! Well I gave my name contact number etc to get the refund. I was told a manager would call me in an hour or so, 4hrs past. nothing. I call and call back, no answer. I Call corporate give them my info and i'm currently waiting for a call back from their management team to process my refund.

I travel a lot for work and stay in hotel rooms 10+ nights a week, never have I have such issues and or experienced such unprofessional behavior.

Cliffs: You get what you pay or and then some, if I were you I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Close to the interstate. Friendly staff. Welcomed our dog without problems. Quiet & comfortable rooms - had a good sleep. Good breakfast. In the mountains & not as 'busy' as other nearby cities (Aspen, etc.).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimSGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your wonderful comments with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
244 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
5.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £70 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing