We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place and very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place and very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This place is not a chain hotel and is very nice. The hotel is exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We only spent a few hours there in the afternoon and slept in the comfortable bed, but it was just fine. The room had a fridge and a microwave, only issue was that the fridge was noisy and we had to turn it off.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmac_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    64
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
66
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora Il
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were a little skeptical, ok alot, of this hotel because of it's price and not being a known chain. We needed a hotel for one night to check out some wedding stuff in Breckenridge before we headed out of town. We were extemely relieved as soon as we walked in the lobby. It was very clean and inviting with comfortable seating and homey look. Our room was on the main floor and we thought there might be an issue with noise from above or activity in the hallway. Neither posed a problem. The room was very clean and had what you needed. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, and did I mention clean! I spoke with the owner, very nice. It's good to know there are people like this in the hospitality business. We would stay there again and we are pretty picky! They also had an ample continental breakfast. If you want more, go to a restaurant, for the price of this hotel you can afford it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donlor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The Silver inn is a basic clean well run hotel, excellent value for your money. I spent a night there and six weeks later realized I had lost a piece of camera gear somewhere on the trip. When I call the Silver Inn they had the piece and shipped it FedEx the next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

No elevator. If you are on the 2nd floor you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. The 2nd floor is "smoke free" but smells terribly like smoke because of all the smoking rooms on the first floor. Room was super small and outdated. No microwave and fridge is unplugged when you arrive, its also loud. One plus is the Target next door. I have to say it was inexpensive and staff is friendly but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked a reservation here because it was close to the Rocky Mountain National Park.
This hotel is almost like a bed and breakfast. Our room was clean (except there was a large spot in the carpet at the foot of our bed). The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering our questions. They had a small continental breakfast which included huge and tasty muffins. The entrance to the hotel is confusing and our GPS took us around the back way. There is a Target next door and you can enter their parking lot to get to the hotel. It’s a nice place to stay for the price at $76.00. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I use this hotel as our "home" for short stays in Summit county. Why? It's clean. Another reason: it's clean. You'll find a basic, no frills hotel. Inexpensive and did I say, "It's clean"? I spent 15 years as a road warrior in 176 cities and hundreds of hotels.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Years1000Workshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to outlet stores, restaurant, movie theater. The room has a tv, frig, and microwave. The bed was comfortable. In the morning there is orange and apple juice, coffee and pastries, muffins, and bagels. $70 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.1 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Property: Silver Inn
Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing