We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family owned hotel”
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I try to patronize small family business when they are of quality, and the Silver Inn is that. The hotel is well maintained, the bed and pillows comfortable. The ac/heating unit has a continuous fan option which keeps the air fresh. The continental breakfast is on the light side, but with the money saved you can get your protein from an egg sandwich nearby for a few bucks. We ski every year and never knew of the Silver Inn. We will return. On the Internet search I did have a difficult time finding their direct web site it's .net, Thus silver inn.net

Room Tip: Rooms toward the east end have better Wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikecohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two days in July 2012. We were very happy with this hotel. It was very clean and the room was comfortable. The owners were personable and willing to help with any request. Bottles of water were provided in the lobby which is essential at altitude. The breakfast was basic continental fare. This is a good hotel if you do not need a lot of amenities and are just looking for a good clean comfortable place to stay. Conveniently located for all high country activities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We live in Colorado, and know how expensive hotels are near the ski resorts. This hotel is most reasonable. It is conveniently located to all ski areas, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean. The continental breakfast had juice, coffee, bagels, large muffins, pastries, bananas, and the staff kept the food in good supply. The people above us woke us up once, but that can happen in any hotel. Otherwise the hotel was very quiet.

Room Tip: We read to request a room near the front desk in order to have good wifi connection, so we did and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here for a week on a trip to check out the Colorado slopes. Very convenient location right off I-70 and close to Dillon and Frisco. It's also walking distance to the Silverthorne Transfer Center for Summit Stage Free Bus so it's easy to catch a ride to Keystone (Direct), Arapahoe Basin (transfer at Keystone), Breckenridge (transfer at Frisco Transfer Center), and Copper Mountain (transfer at Frisco Transfer Center.) The heating works well there and the WiFi has good coverage (with a lappy, at least.) There is free continental breakfast with muffins, bagels, coffee, and OJ. The front desk was very helpful arranging the room and also arranging shipping for an item that I had left behind which was A+++ ;) As another reviewer said, the hallways and lobby area has a cigarette smell which is annoying, but the room itself does not smell like cigarette smoke. IMHO, the best bang for the buck in the area. Can't beat their rates (even on late notice, their rates are the same!)

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby have the best WiFi coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Needed a room for one night and heard about this hotel at a good price. The hotel itself is a little older but well taken care of. Everything was really clean and the staff and owners were very nice. New mattress in our room and all linens were clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this is a good place to spend the night or several nights if you are in the area and want a place to sleep without paying for a lot of amenities that you don't use.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etex_Ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This place is great if you need a place to crash. It's a little dated, but a good option if you need a place to crash near the ski areas. I used it because I wanted to ski Keystone two days in a row without having to drive back to my home in Denver. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

we were a little skeptical but the room was really clean. The furniture basic but comfortable and the price was so good.Everything was well organised and the staff was helpful. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralen4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Silverthorne
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.7 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Silverthorne
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £63 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing