We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Silver Inn in Silverthorne Colorado is a great p-lace to stay when in this beautiful area. Rooms are very clean and each has a mini fridge, hair dryer, shamp, etc. Some rroms have a microwave. A complimentary contenental breakfast is offered each morning with fresh bagels , muffins and pastries. The hosts are very friendly and will answer all questions and are very accomodating. This hitel is great for shoppers (the outlet mall is down the street) or those who want to take advantage of fabulous fishing and scenerey. Prices are extremely reasonable and it is family owned. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a mocrowave. All rooms appear to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    66
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
67
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This is was our third ski season staying here and we still couldnt be happier. We came three times this year (Jan, Feb, Apr) and each time it has been great. The location is great, the service is great, the value is great, the beds are comfy, and they have expanded their continental breakfast to include bagels and sometimes toast (along with muffins, various fruit, juice, coffee/tea). Great place. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive, no-frills hotel for a 2-day ski trip. Living in Longmont, Colorado, we wanted to avoid the traffic and hassle of making 4 trips for 2 days of skiing, so spending the night without spending a lot of money fit our needs. We just wanted clean, comfortable sleeping quarters, and the Silver Inn certainly fit the bill. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, linens were clean and fresh, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. No, it's not a Marriott or Hilton, and that's fine for this kind of trip for us. I would certainly stay here again on our next ski trip. - Brian B.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed 1 night here on our way south to Moab, Utah. It was comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Would give it an extra star for having the bathroom light and fan on seperate switches! Thanks to the desk clerk's suggestion we walked to Murphy's Pub just down the street for a good meal in a comfortable setting.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor and away from the highway to insure a restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel gets high reviews for good reasons.
The staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your trip/activities.
The rooms are clean and the beds are really, really comfortable.
The rates are reasonable.
It is within a 20 minute drive of Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin and Copper Mountain ski resorts.
If your looking for a place to stay the day before your weekly rental starts, or the night between your rental ending and your flight home (like me), this is a perfect option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Silver Inn while skiing Summit County last week. We usually have use of a friends condo, but it was booked... The motel is what I would call no frills, but was a quiet, clean room with no issues. The staff were outstanding, the location is terrific for Keystone, Copper, Breckenridge or A-Basin, and the price was right. They serve a very nice Continental Breakfast in the morning. All in all, it was just what we needed to enjoy two days on the slopes without fighting the I-70m traffic

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I try to patronize small family business when they are of quality, and the Silver Inn is that. The hotel is well maintained, the bed and pillows comfortable. The ac/heating unit has a continuous fan option which keeps the air fresh. The continental breakfast is on the light side, but with the money saved you can get your protein from an egg sandwich nearby for a few bucks. We ski every year and never knew of the Silver Inn. We will return. On the Internet search I did have a difficult time finding their direct web site it's .net, Thus silver inn.net

Room Tip: Rooms toward the east end have better Wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikecohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Property: Silver Inn
Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing