We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Very clean. Helpful hosts.”
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We found out at the last moment that we needed a place to stay over the 4th of July holiday. This motel was the closest to our reunion, so we decided to try it. I am so glad we did; it definitely exceeded my expectations. I look for a clean, quiet room with a good bed, and the Silver Inn had all three. I was very surprised that a moderately priced motel would have a Spring Aire mattress, and it was very comfortable. I didn't realize until our last morning that there was a breakfast bar with coffee, fruit, muffins, bagels and freshly squeezed, not from concentrate, orange juice. They also had real half and half for the coffee. The hosts were very helpful, friendly, and nice and truly seemed to care about their motel. Even the grounds were very well kept including the grass, trees and flowers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We were arriving late on a Friday night in a resort town and came across this great place. The staff was nice, the room we got was very clean, and the location was excellent. Great place to stay if you are staying in the area for a while, or just passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Silver Inn in Silverthorne Colorado is a great p-lace to stay when in this beautiful area. Rooms are very clean and each has a mini fridge, hair dryer, shamp, etc. Some rroms have a microwave. A complimentary contenental breakfast is offered each morning with fresh bagels , muffins and pastries. The hosts are very friendly and will answer all questions and are very accomodating. This hitel is great for shoppers (the outlet mall is down the street) or those who want to take advantage of fabulous fishing and scenerey. Prices are extremely reasonable and it is family owned. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a mocrowave. All rooms appear to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This is was our third ski season staying here and we still couldnt be happier. We came three times this year (Jan, Feb, Apr) and each time it has been great. The location is great, the service is great, the value is great, the beds are comfy, and they have expanded their continental breakfast to include bagels and sometimes toast (along with muffins, various fruit, juice, coffee/tea). Great place. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive, no-frills hotel for a 2-day ski trip. Living in Longmont, Colorado, we wanted to avoid the traffic and hassle of making 4 trips for 2 days of skiing, so spending the night without spending a lot of money fit our needs. We just wanted clean, comfortable sleeping quarters, and the Silver Inn certainly fit the bill. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, linens were clean and fresh, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. No, it's not a Marriott or Hilton, and that's fine for this kind of trip for us. I would certainly stay here again on our next ski trip. - Brian B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed 1 night here on our way south to Moab, Utah. It was comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Would give it an extra star for having the bathroom light and fan on seperate switches! Thanks to the desk clerk's suggestion we walked to Murphy's Pub just down the street for a good meal in a comfortable setting.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor and away from the highway to insure a restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel gets high reviews for good reasons.
The staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your trip/activities.
The rooms are clean and the beds are really, really comfortable.
The rates are reasonable.
It is within a 20 minute drive of Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin and Copper Mountain ski resorts.
If your looking for a place to stay the day before your weekly rental starts, or the night between your rental ending and your flight home (like me), this is a perfect option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Silverthorne
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.7 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Silverthorne
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £63 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing