We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Inn”
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value Inn”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Silver Inn is operated as a "european guesthaus" in the value/moderate price category. It is immaculately clean, has all amenities needed, nice simple cont. breakfast, and very friendly/helpful owners/staff. Great place to stay!!! .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    66
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
68
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the price, the friendly service and the clean room. Unfortunately the CONSTANT acrid smoke leaking into my non smoking room was intolerable. I was awakened at 1:22 am by fresh smoke coming in under the door and through vents. My clothes and hair reek. It's been decades since I've had this experience. I think this place must cater to smokers. Be careful if you think you're going to be able to overlook adjacent second hand smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice budget minded hotel. Rooms were normal size with comfortable slightly harder beds but that's great for the back. Flat screen tv and wifi Internet. Quiet and not directly next to the hiway so no hiway noise. Breakfast was Danish and coffee or tea and some fruit . Overall this would suit my needs again for a night or two in the area if budget minded. Management friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 1 night beginning of August 2013 and found the hotel up to our expectations. Room was clean and cozy, breakfast was typical motel (muffins coffee, etc.) but acceptable. There is also a sauna which we did not use and large parking in front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I were on vacation in Colorado, and stayed at the Silver Inn. It was a nice surprise! The check in was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and clean. The place must have been renovated very recently. The breakfast was minimal, but filling. And the price was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was worth the money. I got in very late do to my flight being delay. I arrived at almost 2:00am. Upon my arrival the lady that check me in was very delightful. I asked her if it was possible to get a late check out. She said it would be no problem. When I got to my room it had a large king bed that was very comfortable. The room was welcoming and everything worked well. Upon my departure the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. He said something about me getting in so late and welcomed me to come back. This hotel was A! in my book!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Took the recommendations of my fellow Trip Advisor members and pulled into the Silver Inn on our way back to Denver. We didn't have a reservation, but we were quickly greeted and given a room. We had a first floor, non-smoking room with two queen beds. It was nicely furnished, nothing fancy, but functional. The area is quiet being nestled between a Target store and an Autozone. Once they closed, it was very peaceful and quiet. Our air conditioner didn't work well, but with 47 degrees outside, the open window did the trick. Be aware that this property does allow smoking. We had non-smoking rooms directly across the hallway from smoking, so it was a bit concerning at first. For this reason, I'll mark down the room rating a notch. However, once in our room, we had no issues with the smoke odor. You could stay in a more expensive property, but I don't think you'll find a better bargain for a clean, comfortable room that at the Silver Inn.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a non-smoking room away from smoking rooms to avoid stale smoke smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
3.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Property: Silver Inn
Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing