We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I'd used all the websites I know to book a night near Frisco but only I could find affordable was this hotel. There was a hotel that we had used before that was price gouging at triple rate than we'd paid for the night in Silver Inn. The hotel is well maintain in and out. It doesn't look old from the outside and had ample free parking space. The staffs were friendly and welcome us with friendly smiles. This hotel do offer light breakfast. The only room available was a smoking room but when we walked in, it was hardly noticeable. The room is modern and clean. It came with both microwave and mini fridge. It had a flat panel TV and 2 chairs w/ a table. There's no alarm clock and iron w/ ironing board w/c is not important to us. Closet is in open space across the bathroom. It is closed to Target, Silverthorne Outlet, and of course, ski resorts like Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and others. It is also close to Frisco Adventure Park for tubing, beginner ski/snowboarding, and across Nordic area. The only things that somewhat disturbed me were noises from room neighbors and upstair footsteps. It seem it's missing insulations in between to suppress these noises. If this hotel joined one of my hotel rewards program, I will not hesitate to come back again or whenever the surrounding hotels sells out or start charging three times more than their normal rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    64
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
66
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights January 2014.
This is a budget friendly hotel that happens to offer all the perks of a mid tier chain hotel. Free coffee / hot chocolate 24/7 and free Cont. breakfast consisting of giant breakfast muffins. Free internet worked fine for me in room 201. Mattress was memory foam, a feature normally reserved for luxury hotels. Free parking, and plenty of it. There is a Target directly next door which has a grocery store. Ultra convenient. Silverthorne is located in the middle of Vail, Breckenridge, Loveland and others, so take your pic where to board. There were some smoking rooms in the hotel, a serious concern for this non smoker, however, I did not smell smoke. I intentionally, due to previous reviews, walked past the smoking rooms to see if an odor was noticeable, it was not. The room was quite, no noise from doors, plumbing, elevators etc.
The resident managers are friendly and prompt. I needed an iron, it was at my room instantly. It is not a large building, so customer service is personal and courteous.
The jacuzzi was hot but not too hot. The sauna appeared fully functional, and was equipped with towels, a water trough and a scoop to pour water on the stones. I did not steam it up.The hot tub is located in a room smaller than what would be expected, but again, it was hot and functional (bubbly).
Room rated as above average as it includes a mini fridge w/ freezer and a microwave.
Cleanliness not rated as excellent as the hotel is in the high country, snow is tracked in. The floors were clean and safely maintained considering. Microwave and fridge were spotless.
I try to write about any negative, however minute. I honestly do not have a single complaint about this establishment and its management. For the price, this hotel is a grand slam considering the scarce budget friendly accommodations in this luxury resort laden ski area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 201, it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandoauction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Silver Inn is operated as a "european guesthaus" in the value/moderate price category. It is immaculately clean, has all amenities needed, nice simple cont. breakfast, and very friendly/helpful owners/staff. Great place to stay!!! .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ct1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the price, the friendly service and the clean room. Unfortunately the CONSTANT acrid smoke leaking into my non smoking room was intolerable. I was awakened at 1:22 am by fresh smoke coming in under the door and through vents. My clothes and hair reek. It's been decades since I've had this experience. I think this place must cater to smokers. Be careful if you think you're going to be able to overlook adjacent second hand smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice budget minded hotel. Rooms were normal size with comfortable slightly harder beds but that's great for the back. Flat screen tv and wifi Internet. Quiet and not directly next to the hiway so no hiway noise. Breakfast was Danish and coffee or tea and some fruit . Overall this would suit my needs again for a night or two in the area if budget minded. Management friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 1 night beginning of August 2013 and found the hotel up to our expectations. Room was clean and cozy, breakfast was typical motel (muffins coffee, etc.) but acceptable. There is also a sauna which we did not use and large parking in front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I were on vacation in Colorado, and stayed at the Silver Inn. It was a nice surprise! The check in was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and clean. The place must have been renovated very recently. The breakfast was minimal, but filling. And the price was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.1 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Property: Silver Inn
Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing