We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place in Town!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Last week my wife and I drove from Salt Lake City, Utah to Silverthorne, Colorado, where we stayed four days. We made a reservation at the Silver Inn Hotel, which is located along the main street, and next to Target store. This is a mid-sized hotel with very reasonably-sized rooms, refrigerator, microwave, and large screen T.V. The bathroom is somewhat small but since we were only two persons, it worked out well. The hotel is so quiet that we slept like kings, amazing, we only had peaceful nights!!! On top of that, the king bed was the gem in the room!! one of the most comfortable beds we have slept on in our many vacation trips!!

Sophie, the hotel manager is a wonderful person, very friendly and helpful. Thanks to her advice, we traveled to Hot Sulphur Springs and had a great day at the thermal waters. She also suggested to visit the Arapaho Basin, particularly the Loveland Pass (11,990 ft. elevation) from where I took great photographs. Sophie also informed us about the free bus service between Silverthorne, Frisco, and Keystone ski resort towns, so we did not have to drive our own vehicle.

I strongly recommend the Silver Inn Hotel for the many reasons outlined above.

Room Tip: We always choose our room in the second floor. I feel that the Wi-Fi signal is quite weak in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planetvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    64
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
66
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. In the morning, they offer coffee, juice, bagels and muffins. Easy access from the interstate, and close to everything. Most important, a wonderful staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

First, Silverthorne is an awful lovely little town - nestled in big mountains - small town charm. I am emotionally attached to this hotel because I had the worst drive of my life coming up the mountain pass just East of Silverthorne (rain, dark, fog, snow, hail) and, being out of my mind with fear, called the hotel front desk when I decided I wasn't going to make it down the other side. The woman (who was the same who handled my reservation and was at the desk my entire visit) was so kind and rational - I entirely credit her with giving me the courage to continue my drive down the mountain... very very slowly. We very nearly hugged when I finally arrived and she helped me carry my suitcases up to my room. Good people run this place. Budget hotel decor but the room was huge and had a couch. There was also a microwave, fridge, plug with extra outlets (very nice additional touch), and hair dryer. The wireless internet worked very well. The bed and pillows were unusually dense and comfortable. Breakfast was a simple affair but it was more real food than those run-of-the-mill same-old pre-packaged breakfasts you see in so many hotels nowadays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnlyHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel provides a great value for the room. Everything worked in the room and it was very clean, but it's very basic with limited amenities. The Wifi worked great and it's free. The staff was polite and we had no problems with any part of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and everything looked great on the outside. It was very easy to find and there was plenty of parking.The staff were very nice. However, it wreaked of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel even in our, supposedly, 'non-smoking' room. Room was dirty and uncomfortable. This made for a poor start to our trip. We will never go back there to stay. Ever.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This is not the Ritz, so if you keep that in mind it's a good value for the price. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and staff was accommodating. Did not try the continental breakfast.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I'd used all the websites I know to book a night near Frisco but only I could find affordable was this hotel. There was a hotel that we had used before that was price gouging at triple rate than we'd paid for the night in Silver Inn. The hotel is well maintain in and out. It doesn't look old from the outside and had ample free parking space. The staffs were friendly and welcome us with friendly smiles. This hotel do offer light breakfast. The only room available was a smoking room but when we walked in, it was hardly noticeable. The room is modern and clean. It came with both microwave and mini fridge. It had a flat panel TV and 2 chairs w/ a table. There's no alarm clock and iron w/ ironing board w/c is not important to us. Closet is in open space across the bathroom. It is closed to Target, Silverthorne Outlet, and of course, ski resorts like Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and others. It is also close to Frisco Adventure Park for tubing, beginner ski/snowboarding, and across Nordic area. The only things that somewhat disturbed me were noises from room neighbors and upstair footsteps. It seem it's missing insulations in between to suppress these noises. If this hotel joined one of my hotel rewards program, I will not hesitate to come back again or whenever the surrounding hotels sells out or start charging three times more than their normal rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.1 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Property: Silver Inn
Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing