We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good digs in ski area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good place to stay in Summit County, similar to other surrounding properties. We're 1-2 night stays usually, but for a longer stay they have a nice small kitchen in the room w/ microwave, sink and fridge which can be nice for leftovers/snacks. Good breakfast (if a little cramped in the mornings) and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Annette R,
Thank you for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Days Inn in Silverthorne, CO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room is pretty simple but there was a mini fridge and microwave which was nice. Bathroom needs some updating as ours had rusting in the tub. Shower had hot water but it would sometimes change temperatures unexpectedly.

Pet friendly hotel with trails within walking distance.

We were frustrated as we got varying advice on late check in. One guy told us it was $20 for 1pm. The next day another girl told us it was $50 for 3pm and that 1pm was not an option. Seemed shady we were getting such varying advice.

Easy drive to the ski resorts - we drove to breckenridge and a-basin from the hotel.

Breakfast is included and is decent - waffles, pastries, cereal and hard boiled eggs.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank samaka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear swmarie513,
Thank you for your response. Our Check In time is at 3 pm and Check Out time is at 11am. I am not sure what was meant by late Check In. We will hold your room all night if you have a reservation with us. Sometimes we allow late Check Outs, depending on how busy we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

not worth the price, needs updates, breakfast finishes at 9am sharp without any warnings,( you turn around and the food is gone from the counter at 9) very average, old soft beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Christopher D,
Thank you for your response. Our rooms have been updated and we continue to update. Breakfast is every morning from 6 am to 9 am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While the staff is somewhat friendly, breakfast and the location are good. If you want to swim, you may want to look at one of the other budget hotels next door. The hot tub jets are also too powerful and shoot water up and onto the pavers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear crew480,
Thank you for your review. People with little kids love our kiddie pool. It is nice to that our hot tub and suana is open 24 hours, which I know a lot of hotels are not able to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank stephmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Abel D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £63 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing