We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I haven't reviewed in a while, and after last night, it is time to do it again. I chose this hotel based on location (had a meeting in Vail the following day) and the time of day I was arriving (late). For a less than 9 hour stay, how bad could it be? I'll list the things wrong with my room that faced the highway on the 2nd floor:
1) Dirty window - looked as if a child or dog had licked the inside glass from end to end
2) Toe nails on the floor under the desk
3) Hair in the bathroom
4) Mold/residue on the cloth only shower curtain and walls of shower
5) Coffee maker with incorrect pot - doesn't allow the coffee to drain
6) Wi-Fi did not work

Had I arrived sooner and needed to stay longer there is no way I would have stayed in the hotel, but given the short amount of time I was there, I didn't even call the front desk - just went to bed and used my shirt as my pillow case and slept with more clothes on than normal.

I am a seasoned traveler - have stayed in worse, and a lot better hotels. Perhaps the most surprising part of the entire stay was the less than 5 word exchange when I checked out the following morning. I had intended to voice concerns, although I was running late. But after not even receiving a "Good morning, how was your stay?" or after I said "I need to check out" and not receiving ANY verbal communication, I decided to wait to see if the gentlemen would ask anything. Instead, a printed receipt was laid in front of me with the words "There you go." Done. Wow. So, was it worth the price? No. I would have paid $40 for the room, maybe. But, now I won't visit a Days Inn again....anywhere unless it is an emergency. I have read the other reviews of this hotel, and if the manager responds to this one it had better be an honest fess up, not one of these " We don't know what you are talking about - everything is new in our hotel."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batsondds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, General Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear batsondds,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continue to update and check our rooms so we can be the best and will continue doing so. Thank you for letting us know so we can continue to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently had hip surgery and definitely needed to have the higher toilet seat and close handicap parking. Our room was nice and clean, toilet was PERFECT and parking was right at the front door. Couldn't have asked for more! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GLAD2BEALV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, General Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear GLAD2BEALV,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect room for your situation at the Days Inn in Silverthorne, CO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: £61 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Days Inn
Silverthorne Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing