We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cabin and jeep rental”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband, dog and I recently spent 3 nights at this property.
It worked for us on all points, being pet friendly (good space out back to walk our pooch and enjoy morning sunrises on the distant mountain peaks) market across the street, 5 minute walk down main street, clean, comfortable cabin, good jeep rental/trail info. and 2 miles from our friends RV on the river in the Mineral South campground.
Red Mountain cabins have amenities we didn't need this time, but would appreciate during a longer stay, such as laundry and trail tour services.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandiRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very friendly staff, assisted during check in by showing us to our site, and continued to be helpful during the rest of our stay answering questions about the area. Campground was very clean and quiet within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We drove into Silverton late in the evening & needed a place to stay. It's a cute town but the lodging choices weren't the greatest. We chose this place because it looked to be the best of the lot. We were pleased to find a clean, cozy, attractive kitchenette. The price seemed a little high but maybe it wasn't for the area. The only down side is that you are crowded into a parking lot, but they compensate for this with a high porch rail, so when you are sitting down, it blocks out the lot and all you see are the surrounding mountains, which are gorgeous. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tedik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed in one of the motel rooms at this multi use park.
The location is perfect at the entry to Silverton and every thing is within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable. Having a kitchen was a bonus! I went to Silverton to ride dirt bikes and this is the place to stay when doing so. I will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptainRickD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We spent one night at the Red Mountain Motel. We had a King suite and enjoyed the size of the room. There was a good sized kitchen and bathroom, and plenty of room to move around.
The views were stunning. This would be a wonderful place to spend a few days and take in all that Silverton offers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had members of our family staying in the hotel and in the RV Park. Great place and good people. The RV camp host was awesome and very helpful as well as the owners of the resort. We loved the new bathhouse and hot tub. We rented jeeps from them. It was reliable and the host did exactly what they said they would do. Honest people. I would recommend this resort, cabin, hotel, and jeep rental to anyone!! We hope to return some time soon. The view was fantantic!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Found ourselves on a whim in this small historic rustic town, rooms quickly filling up, we just tried this "last room" at the Red Mountain Motel. Our queen room also had a twin and rollaway. Kitchen which we did not need, had refrig, microwave, coffee pot a few basic dishes. And wifi...ask for the code. A picnic table and grill outside...fantastic setting in the San Juan Mtns. Was warm weather, just a fan in the room...but was fine.

Room Tip: We were in motel...duplex building. The raised log cabins looked inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silverton hotels
0.5 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blair Street Hostel
Blair Street Hostel
#9 of 9 in Silverton
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smedleys Suites
Smedleys Suites
#4 of 5 in Silverton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#2 of 7 in Silverton
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park

Address: 664 Green St, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Silverton
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing