We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable, and Relaxing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The owners of Red Mtn RV Park were very friendy and very accomodating for our family (2 campers, 4 adults and 2 dogs)! The park is the first place you see when you pull into Silverton and after you check in, they will escort you to your RV space (very helpful at night). The RV spaces are clean and spacious enough for our 32' travel trailer plus a truck and jeep. The owners were sweet enough to allow us to pull in backwards so we could face my parents camper and have one big area for us to "spread out". Our RV spots were close to the showers/bathrooms and we were not even going to use the facilities until we realized how nice and super clean they were! The overall feel of the campground is relaxed and "homey" feeling vs some other RV parks that feel very uptight and stuffy. We will stay at Red Mountain RV park everytime we go to Silverton!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMrsH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Jim and Amy, the owners, are the most helpful and amiable couple. They were always willing to help if someone needed help. We stayed in the RV park, and ended up making friends with several people thanks to Jim and Amy. We are going back next year!

Room Tip: Cabins and motel rooms are spacious and have reasonable prices. They have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sultana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The owners of this cabin and RV park are probably the finest in the world. No where have I experenced better service. Excellent, clean room cabins. Great views, great parking, plenty of trailer parking. Excellent July 4th parade. It is also the best place to watch the July 4th fireworks display - right outside your cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willys1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As I've noted in other Silverton reviews we go fairly often and we Always stay at Jim and Amy's place. Not only is the place awesome they are awesome... We take our Jeep event there and I have never stayed anywhere else. The Motel is a little older but its very clean and comfortable as are the newer little cabin's. If you want clean and friendly with the mountain atmosphere you went there for you can beat Red Mountain. Its the best and so are they.

Room Tip: Read the review ;-)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband, dog and I recently spent 3 nights at this property.
It worked for us on all points, being pet friendly (good space out back to walk our pooch and enjoy morning sunrises on the distant mountain peaks) market across the street, 5 minute walk down main street, clean, comfortable cabin, good jeep rental/trail info. and 2 miles from our friends RV on the river in the Mineral South campground.
Red Mountain cabins have amenities we didn't need this time, but would appreciate during a longer stay, such as laundry and trail tour services.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandiRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very friendly staff, assisted during check in by showing us to our site, and continued to be helpful during the rest of our stay answering questions about the area. Campground was very clean and quiet within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We drove into Silverton late in the evening & needed a place to stay. It's a cute town but the lodging choices weren't the greatest. We chose this place because it looked to be the best of the lot. We were pleased to find a clean, cozy, attractive kitchenette. The price seemed a little high but maybe it wasn't for the area. The only down side is that you are crowded into a parking lot, but they compensate for this with a high porch rail, so when you are sitting down, it blocks out the lot and all you see are the surrounding mountains, which are gorgeous. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tedik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silverton hotels
0.1 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#3 of 7 in Silverton
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
0.4 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blair Street Hostel
Blair Street Hostel
#9 of 9 in Silverton
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smedleys Suites
Smedleys Suites
#4 of 5 in Silverton
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Motel, Cabins & RV Park

Address: 664 Green St, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Silverton
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing