We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a quick meal”

Natalia's 1912 Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 30 Restaurants in Silverton
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick meal”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been here before and it was ok but not memorable. On this occasion the food (popcorn shrimp) was very over done and my fork could not handle it. A bit pricey for a badly cooked meal. The buffet looked to be better value with a great choice. Not a bad spot to eat but there are probably better in Silverton.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterGoodbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    44
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
203 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Less than good...”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had taken the train from Durango to Silverton on the Narrow Gauge Railway. Natalia's was the first place we spotted for lunch after leaving the train station.

The menu has a lot of options on it; however, the items we selected all tasted like the came straight out of a can. The ravioli appeared to be right out of can and simply warmed up before being brought to our table. The sauce was bland and lacked any real flavoring.

The lunch buffet was not much better. The salad bar was sparse, but did include most of the normal items you see on at a salad bar. The hot food bar was mediocre was at best. It included bbq chicken, meatballs, and mac & cheese to name a few. Again, it not of it appeared to be homemade.

I am not 100% sure, but there have to be better choices in Silverton.

Buyer beware...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just plain horrible”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here around 4 in the afternoon and I guess all the train traffic is over by then cause the place was empty. It took forever to get our food. We all had different size cups with no refills yet were charged the same amount for all the drinks. The burgers and buns were hard as rocks and completely inedible. Then after all that we were overcharged a ridiculous amount. Just stay away from this one folks!

Helpful?
Thank beachyfowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fries ok”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

sat down for lunch and a beer. had live music. heard 2 songs first group good. second NG. kitchen so backed up only got beer and fries, very small portion and was only ok. not sure what the real problem was but not going back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant when in Silverton”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We didn't have any "guides" telling us where we should eat during the layover in Silverton so we just happened to pick this restaurant and we're glad we did. Lots of choices, soup & salad bar, full buffet (my choice) or order off the menu. We even had more than 1 waitress taking care of the 5 of us. Although I wanted the buffet, the rest of my party chose items off the menu. The granddaughters got their favorite soda and everyone was very happy with their choices. A good place for a fairly quick lunch. Plenty of time to explore Silverton before boarding the train for the return trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natalia's 1912 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Natalia's 1912 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing