We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were rushed”

Natalia's 1912 Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 30 Restaurants in Silverton
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“We were rushed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We grabbed the buffet because we were starving and had very little time. I'm not a huge buffet fan, and this didn't really do anything to change my opinion. We ended up paying $66 for four children and two women to scarf some chicken and rolls. Very nice staff, clean restrooms, great location.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    44
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch at Natalia's”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch in the bar section at Natalia's while waiting on our slot for the train to Durango. They were busy but our waitress was attentive and quick. I had the trout -- it was excellent. My wife said her chili was also good. We were in and out in 40 minutes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
264 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Friendly Waiter”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We ate lunch here - BEFORE THE TRAIN ARRIVED and was greeted by the friendliest waiter! We needed to eat outside because our dog was with us. No problem - it was another beautiful day in southwest Colorado. We ordered two sandwiches and drinks. The arrived fast! They also have a warm buffet lunch and salad bar. We were planning to come back for dinner, but our plans changed. We felt sorry for the waiter. Most of the time he directed people to the bathroom as they arrived off the train and they didn't stay for lunch. He was very pleasant through their questioning. I personally would have told them to use the public restrooms down the block. Must have been a long train ride! Anyway, the food was good and fast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok, but not noteworthy”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose Natalia's because of location, it was close to the train stop. I had the southwest salad with chicken, it was like eating a can of corn an a can of black beans mixed with little bits of tasty chicken. It was ordered as a recommendation from the waitress. One in our party ordered chili and had to send it back twice to have it heated. There was really nothing worth returning for if we should return to that area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eclectic-Collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick meal”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been here before and it was ok but not memorable. On this occasion the food (popcorn shrimp) was very over done and my fork could not handle it. A bit pricey for a badly cooked meal. The buffet looked to be better value with a great choice. Not a bad spot to eat but there are probably better in Silverton.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterGoodbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natalia's 1912 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Natalia's 1912 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing