We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple.”
Review of High Noon Drive In

High Noon Drive In
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Silverton
Restaurant details
1 review
“Clean and simple.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Good quick food but not the hometown local kind of restaurant you might expect. Clean and easy place. Nice people

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zhelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fast food joint in a town without the typical fast food joints.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

No nationwide chains of hamburger joints in town. If that is the food you're looking for, this is the place to go.

Two green chili burgers with fries and a soda was $16. The chilis were lacking, but then we're from New Mexico so we have higher green chili standards.

Nice historical pictures on the walls. Was noisy - the train just pulled in so was crowded.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good quality standard fare”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

if you are looking for quick decent fast food this is a good place, clean, well staffed and polite. the food was what we expected and there were no complaints.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average but good average...”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Its pretty much a little burger joint that is as typical as you might think. However I'm of the thought that when you go in with a mind set of what it is you get what you expect and this is one of those places. Are there Burger and Fries in town? You bet! But not for what you pay here, you want a better Burg your going to pay for it. High Noon is a quaint little bug joint that is fast and decent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I've been at this "burger" place many, mnay times over the years. The hamburger, fries, etc are great! The staff has always been friendly & the owner, Tiffany, a very nice lady. She always remembers us every time we went there. As did her father, who worked & owned it before he passed. This is a very friendly family owned business in Silverton, that's been there many years. Not sure about the other " not so good" reviews. Its a hamburger/frenchfry restaurant ~ not a 5-star gourmet in LA or NY......come on people!! Lol!! Silverton is wonderful little town, with lots of atmosphere, as is High Noon Hamburgers. I ALWAYS make it a point to have a buger here EVERY time I visit Silverton. DEFINITELY worth your time to stop in & eat here!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristiM260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Noon Drive In also viewed

 

Been to High Noon Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing