We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming historic property”

The Bent Elbow Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bent Elbow Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in the Victorian room which was comfortable for us since it had two queen beds. The rooms are all upstairs and the restaurant is downstairs. We arrived October 8th which is the end of tourist season in Silverton but the restaurant was open for breakfast and lunch so we had a hearty and tasty meal in the morning and in the evenings there were plenty of other choices. Pete, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and even booked us a reservation at the nearby Goldmine Tour. If we venture up to beautiful Silverton again we will definitely try to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deutschediva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

We have stayed at the Bent Elbow about 4 times and really like it. The owners are really nice and it's really quiet. It is off the main street of Silverton on historic Blair Street, surrounded by other historic buildings and a close walk to anything in town. The rooms are all themed and the cottage room has a full kitchen and eating space. Once you stay here once you get 10% off future visits. Clean, cute and quiet.

Room Tip: Look on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

We were there at the beginning of off season, so some of the issues may have been resolved.
The bathroom was not as clean as I expect. Dirt on the baseboards, splatters on the wall, grime at the edges of the floor. Toilet, tub & sink were clean.
It looked like the curtain rod had been pulled down a couple of times, the rod was bent and there were holes in the wall from where it was previously hung.
The room was cute, appeared clean, well heated and a great balcony overlooking the street. Staff during off season is not on site, but readily available and very polite.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

Best place in Silverton to stay, in my opinion. We spent around $75 a night to stay there in mid May before the main tourist season. I compare its price and the pictures of the accomodations of almost every place to stay in Silverton and decided this was the best value for my buck . I was right.

Its very clean, new, and quantly decorated. We got to meet the owners and it was obvious that they are very proud of it and are very concerned about your happiness.

We even had a balcony to stand on and look down on the pretty little mining town streets and up at the huge mountains towering above us. It was the only hotel or B&B I saw in Silverton with balconies.

Plus, they gave us passes to free breakfasts (for all meals $6/person or less) at a local restaurant (their's was still closed for the off season). The restaurant (The Black Bear I think) had great food.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdventuressForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jérôme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.1 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
12 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#2 of 7 in Silverton
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
0.1 mi away
Blair Street Hostel
Blair Street Hostel
#9 of 9 in Silverton
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bent Elbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bent Elbow Hotel

Address: 1114 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: £37 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing