We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After our first visit, we returned for a second and will be back for a third!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Dallavalle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dallavalle
Ranked #1 of 5 Silverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Navajo Dam, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After our first visit, we returned for a second and will be back for a third!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Our stop in Silverton was a total spur of the moment decision. We stayed at the Villa Dallavalle and were totally enraptured by the rooms, the proprietors, the ambiance, everything. Not only is it really close to the main street in Silverton, but the proprietors are extremely knowledgeable about the town and the things to do there. Each of the rooms is decorated to reflect a decade in the Bed & Breakfast's history, and there is an awful lot of history in that building. Situated on the notorious Blair St., it is charmingly situated and extremely welcoming.

Since it's a bed & breakfast, we were offered breakfast before our departure. The food was excellent and the company was wonderful.

Like I mentioned in the title. We stayed once and returned as soon as we could. I look forward to coming back to the Villa Dallavalle many times in the upcoming years!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are quieter and away from the St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seriouslyfnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    24
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Gerald and Nancy made you feel at home! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was very good! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We are just now finishing a two night stay at Villa Dallavalla and had a great time here. We had the two room suite, with our girls in one room and my wife and I in the adjoining room, which worked out well. Nancy and Gerald were great and made us feel at home. We also enjoyed breakfast and wine and cheese with the other guests. Breakfasts were very good, and the rooms were clean and nice. An overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoppers33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Staying at this quaint Bed and Breakfast was a truly wonderful experience! Nancy, hostess and co-owner, made you feel instantly at home with her warmth and friendliness. The hotel is charming with many interesting historical documents and photos throughout. The rooms are small but tastefully decorated. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a claw-foot tub/shower in the bathroom. Several nice amenities were provided for guests.

Nancy suggested a great little restaurant across the street for dinner. The next morning we were served a delicious breakfast and enjoyed the company of several other guests. Nancy even went out of her way to accommodate some guests who needed to leave early by serving breakfast at two different times. The service was outstanding!

We would highly recommend this charming Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Silverton, Co.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugbgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Wonderful place! Friendly host and hostess, warm greetings, great location, super breakfast and great deal. We enjoyed our room, the little deck on the 2nd floor, the hottub and just being in this charming friendly town. Note: Also, the Bakery across the street is a fantastic place to eat--gourmet-like food in a cozy bakery/restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

A very quaint place in a very quaint town. The host and hostess were the most outgoing people that we have ever met in a hotel/B&B situation who made the stay extremely enjoyable. In the faternoon, we were served wine, crackers and cheese. The mnorning breakfast consisted of fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, toast, bacon, and sausages besides juice and coffee. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mideast U.S.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

The rooms are small and the showers are smaller, but it is a very friendly place to stay in a great little town! Superb fresh cooked breakfasts, the right price, clean & comfortable.

We stayed in the winter when the owners were away and Lynn & Liz were running the place. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

There is only one room (#7) which has the sink in the bathroom. So, the rest of them will have the sink in your small room and the shower/toilet in a smaller closet. That is kind of annoying if you're staying with a guest as the sink is right next to the bed. There is also very minimal room for your luggage.

This is a small historic town, though, and if you are going for mountain this is all part of the adventure. You learn a lot about the mountain from your hosts, have a warm clean place to sleep, and feel like you're coming back home after a day out. For this particular trip, it was a nice change over a typical no-frills motel. They really encouraged you to make yourself at home, have a drink, watch the big screen, enjoy the hot tub, etc.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitertodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.0 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dallavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dallavalle

Property: Villa Dallavalle
Address: 1257 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located on notorious Blair Street, close to shops and restaurants. We offer first class accommodations including a hot full breakfast and wireless internet. All rooms include private bath with plush robes, flatscreens, 500+ thread count sheets and magnificent views of the San Juan Mountains. Think of the Villa Dallavalle as your 'Home away from home'. We invite you to experience winter, summer and every season, at it's very best! Fourth generation Inn Keepers. Microwave and fridge on site Hot tub with plush robes Large side yard in the summer with a fire pit for play and relaxing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing