We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Dallavalle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dallavalle
Ranked #1 of 5 Silverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
denver
2 reviews
“very friendly and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've now stayed at the Villa Dallavalle several times while snowboarding Silverton Mtn. with friends. I love this place. It is quiet and comfortable after a long day on the mountain and very convenient for a walk through town. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnym303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Always a pleasure to see you and your friends. Thanks for the kind words and see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    24
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Such a comfortable, clean and cozy place. Lisa and Bill (as well as Mimi) were wonderful hosts and treated us so graciously. The rooms were absolutely adorable and very clean. Great views of Blair Street and the mountains. Didn't get a chance to try out the hot tub this trip, but will definately be prepared to make us of it next trip. Breakfast was served each morning, which was delicious and had a nice variety and variation each day! We will most certainly be staying again. We highly recommend the Villa Dallavalle B&B. Thanks again to Lisa and Bill for an outstanding job.

Room Tip: The corner room to the right as you are looking at the B&B from Blair Street (over looks the Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana-n-Durango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We arrived late an Tuesday evening in mid Feb and were welcomed by the owners Nancy and Gerald Swanson. Being the only guests we got splendid service but are assured that it wouldn't have been less with a full hotel. The rooms and the hotel were very charming and clean and we slept like babies. We can only thank our hosts for a very pleasant stay and strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Pleasure to have met you both and so glad you had the chance to stay with us. Your Silverton Mountain stickers are in the mail :) Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

After visiting Silverton Twice, once at a private apartment, once at a hotel, I would have to say the latter was the best. Hotel Villa Dallavalle made our ski trip incredible. With the outstanding service and hospitality from Lisa and her husband, to the beautiful accommodations, our stay at the Hotel was easy. We woke up to great breakfasts each morning which helped us start our skiing day out right. They know most of their winter guests are there for Silverton Mountain, and have breakfast, coffee, yogurt, orange juice, and water ready for you to eat hot before departing for the mountain. They also helped us find the best places to eat/drink in Silverton. They knew all the great happy hours and places to eat! It was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and thanks so much for the kind review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a fantastic little place, something we did not expect and left us all with out mouths hanging open (we were hungry as well ..lol). after riding our Harleys up from Santa Fe we stopped here for a good nights rest. the hospitality was impeccable, that is to say we had perfect hosts. Our group took up the entire place and we were looked after as if we were right at home.. beautiful.
The breakfast was home made and fantastic. I would really look forward to coming back again.. I would even go out of my way to do so.. perfect, fantastic experience.

plus.. Handle Bars just down the road is also memorable

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
You guys were a fun bunch and I see that your group is coming back this year. Nice.. we love it when guest return. Thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequite
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I like to thank Bill and Lisa for a opening thier door on Christmas day, we visited Silverton and soon realized that everything was closed (hotels, and restaurants) but we did managed to find that Villa Dallavalle was open, they extended thier welcome to us. I soon found out that Bill was from the same town we are from (Mesquite, TX) so it is definetly a small world.. Our only regret not staying for breakfast to enjoy the breatfast dishes that we heard so much about but it was snowing heavely and needed to get back to Durango and ride the Polar Express for the kids.
So if need to stay at a great Bed and Breakfast please Visit Villa Dallavalle and see how great they'll treat you..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
What a small world it truley is. Glad you had a chance to visit our place even though it was a very short visit. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Want a real taste of the old wild west in the mining town of Silverton? Villa Dallavalle is your place.
It's not the Marriott, so expect simple, clean and basic Victorian but a real step back in time. A small inn like this depends on it's owners and they rise to the occasion. Bill and Lisa couldn't be more accommodating and helpful in making you feel at home. Breakfast was the complete deal everything you would want in the morning. Experience old Silverton and stay at the Villa Dallavalle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACMEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.0 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#3 of 7 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dallavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dallavalle

Property: Villa Dallavalle
Address: 1257 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located on notorious Blair Street, close to shops and restaurants. We offer first class accommodations including a hot full breakfast and wireless internet. All rooms include private bath with plush robes, flatscreens, 500+ thread count sheets and magnificent views of the San Juan Mountains. Think of the Villa Dallavalle as your 'Home away from home'. We invite you to experience winter, summer and every season, at it's very best! Fourth generation Inn Keepers. Microwave and fridge on site Hot tub with plush robes Large side yard in the summer with a fire pit for play and relaxing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing