We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a refuge from the storm”
Review of Villa Dallavalle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dallavalle
Ranked #1 of 5 Silverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a refuge from the storm”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

What a surprise I experienced going into Silverton after 18 years away to find this place. I took my son to Silverton as this area of Colorado is one of my favorites and my son and I had been here when he was 3 years old. We loved it then and I was hoping he would enjoy it again.Villa Dallavalle has the comfort of home and the hospitalitly of warmth of heart. My son was recovering from a tragedy when we stumbled across this place by accident. We planned on looking for a store to replace his ripped jeans when I saw the B and B across the street of my search. I walked in to Villa and was welcomed with open arms by Lisa. I struggled with staying overnight as my son was not feeling well. Well that made a 180 degree turn by Lisa. She made sure we had the comforts of home. We enjoyed a room that made us feel relaxed. After 2 restless nights at another hotel I slept like a baby. The hot tub helped to relax me as well as siting on the the rocking chair on the porch. Another two highlights were the wine and cheese afternoon delight and the delicious breakfast.
Make sure you take a stroll at night when the town has settled down fromthe day travelors in the cool of the night and feel the history of the pioneers walking beside you.

We are grateful for this wonderful place and hope to return one day.

Give me a hlepful vote so I am motivated to keep writing on my experiences. I am heading to France and Italy next.(smile)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marykweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
So glad that you and your son decided to stay with us and hope that he's doing much better. Thanks for the kind words and enjoy your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    26
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
71
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Celebrating our 33rd anniversary...Villa Dallavalle was one of our many planned stops along our journey( thanks to TripAdvisor reviews). The moment you entered the front door, you felt as if you had literally taken a step back in time. Loaded throughout it's entirety was nostalgic memorabilia of this historic B&B's past. Themed rooms with private baths were super clean, breakfasts each morning were very delicious and satisfying, and wine and cheese in the late afternoon was a special treat. Truly, this will be a cherished memory for us.Thank you Bill and Lisa for your superb kindness. We highly recommend this as a "must stay" place in Silverton.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Brass Band room (rm 1). Queen bed. It had 2 large windows facing the notorious Blai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and to celebarate your 33 years here. Thanks for the wonderful review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We loved the Villa Dallvalle and Lisa and Bill were super friendly and gracious. We were able to bring our little chihuahua Brody with us and he LOVED playing with Mimi. We travel everywhere with him, so it was so nice to find such a wonderful bed and breakfast that allows pets. You are a short walk from everything in Silverton, couldn't be a better location. Very sweet rooms and lots of antiques and great decor. Wonderful breakfasts. This is a great place to stay and so nice and different compared to a chain hotel room. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: There is one king bed room, but it doesn't have any windows that look outside to the street. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdb5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
It was great having you both and of course Mimi Loved having Brody :) I got her the Bling Bling Collar with her name like Brody. Come see us again. Thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Rooms and baths are simple and a bit small, but everything is vintage cute. Breakfast is great; lots of variety and more than you can eat... Had the best biscuits and gravy ever here. Lots of fruit anf yogurt for those athletic days when you want something lighter.
Owners are friendly and had many great conversations with them about local history and local events. They never steered us wrong on the best dining and drinks in town. Located just one block off the main drag. Hot tub was a really nice respite after a day of skiing.
This place may be the best value in Silverton... Price is only $10-$20/night more than the basic motels in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi jim.... Thanks for the review. We enjoyed visiting with you and your brother in-law and hope you'll come back and see us again. Maybe next time you won't have to share a room :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've now stayed at the Villa Dallavalle several times while snowboarding Silverton Mtn. with friends. I love this place. It is quiet and comfortable after a long day on the mountain and very convenient for a walk through town. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnym303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Always a pleasure to see you and your friends. Thanks for the kind words and see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Such a comfortable, clean and cozy place. Lisa and Bill (as well as Mimi) were wonderful hosts and treated us so graciously. The rooms were absolutely adorable and very clean. Great views of Blair Street and the mountains. Didn't get a chance to try out the hot tub this trip, but will definately be prepared to make us of it next trip. Breakfast was served each morning, which was delicious and had a nice variety and variation each day! We will most certainly be staying again. We highly recommend the Villa Dallavalle B&B. Thanks again to Lisa and Bill for an outstanding job.

Room Tip: The corner room to the right as you are looking at the B&B from Blair Street (over looks the Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana-n-Durango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We arrived late an Tuesday evening in mid Feb and were welcomed by the owners Nancy and Gerald Swanson. Being the only guests we got splendid service but are assured that it wouldn't have been less with a full hotel. The rooms and the hotel were very charming and clean and we slept like babies. We can only thank our hosts for a very pleasant stay and strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Pleasure to have met you both and so glad you had the chance to stay with us. Your Silverton Mountain stickers are in the mail :) Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
83 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
900 reviews
14.4 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dallavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dallavalle

Property: Villa Dallavalle
Address: 1257 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located on notorious Blair Street, close to shops and restaurants. We offer first class accommodations including a hot full breakfast and wireless internet. All rooms include private bath with plush robes, flatscreens, 500+ thread count sheets and magnificent views of the San Juan Mountains. Think of the Villa Dallavalle as your 'Home away from home'. We invite you to experience winter, summer and every season, at it's very best! Fourth generation Inn Keepers. Microwave and fridge on site Hot tub with plush robes Large side yard in the summer with a fire pit for play and relaxing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing