We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teller House(Silverton)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triangle Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smedleys Suites(Silverton)
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prospector Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
136
29
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
29
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubyogurtrooms are smalleach morningmade us feelgreat breakfastearly departurebreakfast tablewonderful experiencewould highly recommend this placeadjoining roomsquaint bed and breakfastfamily ownedamazing historylocal eventsgracious hostsfeel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a fascisnating old hotel that has been in the same family since the early 20th c. The owner and her parents were present when we arrived rather late at night and off season. They were most welcoming. Our room was clean and nice with warm bathrobes. It's true breakfast is at 8 am rather sharp, but it was tasty. It feels good to support a local family. Also, when we arrived, though late, we were offered wine and cheese which was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room near the front had opposing windows and nice views, Was a great en suite room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Villa on an overnight hiking trip - Lisa and the staff were always there if we needed anything and elsewhere when we didn't! Our room was small but had everything we needed and for the price - outstanding! Breakfast was ready at 8:00 AM sharp and we were on our way. We can recommend the Villa for clean, comfortable accommodations - and walking distance to anywhere in town. Thanks again Lisa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuindurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First, we had a nice stay here and would stay again despite some of the downfalls of historic properties. First, the good -- the owners were absent but their "fill-in" host was very nice and extremely helpful. The property is charming and well-kept. The breakfast was nice but if you want seconds, get them quick as they may disappear. The cheese/crackers in the afternoon were very nice and just what we needed when we arrived.

The cons are those you come to expect with historic properties and that is lack of size and sound proofing. Fortunately, there were only two other people staying at the same time and so noise was at a minimum. However, I suspect it can get quite noisy with more guests. We stayed in Room 6 as we wanted a king size bed. We were quite surprised, though, when we opened the door. Rather than repeat something, I suggest you read the review entitled "Time Warp." We agree with that description of the room. We did take a a peak at some of the other unoccupied rooms as the doors were open. All were small but Room 7 was larger and very nice. Of course, it is more expensive. We would probably opt for this room in the future, especially if we were staying more than one night.

Overall, a charming place to stay but realize what you get/don't get with historic properties.

Room Tip: If you need space, opt for Room 7.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 5 nights and still didn't want to leave. It's not a hotel but a home, opened-up to travellers who want to experience this beautiful area without the usual tourist traps and chain restaurants. Owner Gerald's stories of life in Silverton make its history come alive. It's family-run, each room unique, clean, cosy but with all modern conveniences incl. internet, TV and mobile phone reception. Breakfast is a good with a wide variety and the evening wine and cheese invites guests of all backgrounds to get to know eachother. We had to stay an extra night due to weather and were given the room at an un-asked for discounted rate. This place is a wonderful find and was the highlight of our 3-week trip. Yvonne O.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Ten years ago, my husband promised to take me to Silverton to expose me to small town charm mixed with the beauty of the mountains and the autumn changing season. Arriving on a cold damp September day, Gerald and Nancy greeted us with old fashioned hospitality, getting us into our room quickly and reminding us of wine and cheese around the large wooden table at 5 pm. Gerald could recount tales of the town since his grandmother arrived and shared his knowledge and books about Silverton.
We stayed for six nights, ( all of which were sunny) ,made new friends around the table, slept in comfy beds, had access to Internet and cell phone , watched our big screen tv in our room each night to catch up on the world we left behind.
Each morning there was a wide variety of breakfast fare from yogurt to fruit to eggs, hash brown and bacon. We noticed several guests were repeat customers. Our stay at Villa Dallavalle was restful, unhurried, uncomplicated, relaxing, warm and inviting. Pip and Mike

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews