We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Silverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Villa for two weeks, as my boyfriend was running the local Hardrock 100 run.

On our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Bill, Lisa and their adorable pooch Mimi. Our room was pristine and comfortable, with everything we needed including a hairdryer and cosy dressing gowns.

The villa does a great breakfast, with Bill's tasty eggs and a generous offering of fruit, cereals, yogurts, sausages, bacon and toast. During our stay, Bill and Lisa were very obliging hosts, making sure we had everything we needed.

As our stay included the 4th of July, we were warmly invited to join the family celebrations and festivities, which included watching the stunning Silverton fireworks display.

We had a great couple of weeks at villa; we felt very well looked after and had so much fun meeting all the family. It's definitely the place to stay in Silverton!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azusa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Its a great historic building with lots of character. It is clean and breakfast is good! We stayed the first night in the king bed room which is interior and has no windows but does have a sky light. The rooms are not air conditioned so it got a little warm in that room. They were kind enough to switch us to another room with a queen bed and a window. Sleeping with the window open and the cool mountain air coming in was great that second night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is THE place to stay if you are in Silverton and it is well worth the trip. The B & B hotel is full of atmosphere reminiscent of the early pioneer boom town days. Each room is individually decorated in the style of the period but not lacking in contemporary facilities.

The family give you a full history not only of the hotel and family but also of the growth and decline of Silverton and the family's involvement through the generations.

Breakfast was delightful and the catering was excellent with opportunities for meeting other guests at the communal table in a large dining room.

We loved it and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All room s are decorated in period furniture with appropriate furnishings. A lovely step back in ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oklaokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful words. It was wonderful meeting you two and hope to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice rooms, great ambience and friendly owners made this one of a kind place to stay in Silverton. The owners will help you with any recreational activities you desire. They are very helpful, and know all the best places to eat and shop. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast Hotel :)

Room Tip: Go to their website and pick your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yajaira c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalou63, Manager at Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lisa and her family were absolutely wonderful! We were there a little early in the season and they made us feel right at home. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and we were given a complete history of the family. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We were only in town for one night because we were driving the Million Dollar Highway. Lisa checked on road openings for us and gave us tips on seeing Silverton and the drive to Ouray. The next day we actually ran into Lisa, her husband, Bill, and her parents in Ouray and they made us feel welcome all over again. Can't say enough great things about this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked one night, stayed two and wanted to stay forever! Great, quaint accommodations for this B&B. The Manager/owner? were out for the week and this cool dude from ABQ was running the place. Great breakfast, Wine & cheese in the afternoon and learned a few things. Place clean, easy and great rate. I loved strolling the halls for the photo history of Silverton. I would actually plan a stay here the next time we come up to look for fall color.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Last September 2013 my husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night only while touring out west, and we regretted it that we couldn't stay longer.

The hotel was built in 1901 by grandfather Dalla Valle, and this is the fourth generation of the Dalla Valle family that takes care of the hotel.
The façade of the hotel isn't especially remarkable, but the inside of the hotel is truly charming. and the owners are very congenial.

When we arrived around 5 pm., we were welcomed by Nancy, Gerald and Bill; Lisa was out of town.
Nancy gave us the key to our room (nr. 6), and told us that we could have some free wine, crackers and cheese in the diningroom, as a sort of happy hour treat.
The guests can have this every evening between 5 and 6 pm.

It was a very nice touch, and an excellent way to get to know the owners and the other guests.
When we asked her about it, Nancy also suggested restaurants for dinner.
She even had menus of some of them.
We chose to go to "the handlebars", as the Italian place across the street was closed on a Sunday. We enjoyed our dinner there.

The hotel rooms upstairs all have their own style, and colourscheme.
They all have charming old furniture and old family pictures combined with modern features such as a flatscreen tv and a modern bathroom.There also were two bathrobes and fluffy towels in the room.The bathroom was small but adequate, with a toilet and a good shower.

The bed was very good, and although room nr 6 didn't have a window, it had a skylight, so you could see what kind of weather it was outside.

The hallway is decorated with pictures of steamtrains and other quaint things, and there was a chared refrigerator for the guests. The door at the end of the hallway leads to a terras with a hot tub , but we didn't make use of it.

Breakfast was at 8 am sharp., and it was a very homely and free and easy affair, with all the guests sitting at the same table.
There was fresh fruit (amongst which delicious peaches), yoghurt, cereals, but also eggs and lots of other things to choose from, and coffee or different kinds of tea.

Silverton is a small town with many old historic buildings,an information center, a miners and heritage museum and a mine that can be visited. Because it was past Labour day when we got in Silverton, the mine was closed for the season.

The Durango-Silverton narrow gauge steam train stops for a few hours in Silverton before returning to Durango, but tickets must be bought in the train station in Durango.

We had a short but wonderful stay in Silverton and we can really recommend Villa Dalla Valle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silverton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
0 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#3 of 7 in Silverton
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smedleys Suites
Smedleys Suites
#4 of 5 in Silverton
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blair Street Hostel
Blair Street Hostel
#9 of 9 in Silverton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn

Address: 1257 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located on notorious Blair Street, close to shops and restaurants. We offer first class accommodations including a hot full breakfast and wireless internet. All rooms include private bath with plush robes, flat screens, 500+ thread count sheets and magnificent views of the San Juan Mountains. Think of the Villa Dallavalle as your 'Home away from home.' We invite you to experience winter, summer and every season, at its very best! Fourth generation innkeepers. Microwave and fridge on site, hot tub with plush robes, large side yard in the summer with a fire pit for play and relaxing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing