We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy Snowmass
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
630
130
65
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
130
65
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetbedroom suitenespresso machinesoaking tubvalet staffglass wallmini kitchenfour seasonsmountain sportsbeautiful hotelturn down servicecar servicerestaurant staffassay hillwasher dryerski shopaspen area
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Viceroy the first part of September. This was our third stay at the hotel. Everything was great as usual, and then we had an accident when a deer ran in front of our rental vehicle. We called 911 and while we were waiting, the hotel sent someone to stay with us until the police came and while we called the car rental office.
The hotel staff went out of their way to help us through a stressful situation.
I highly recommend the Viceroy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Welcome back to the Viceroy Snowmass and thank you so much for the continued recommendation. I am so sorry to hear about your encounter with the deer during your stay but I trust that our staff helped to turn around a scary situation while you dealt with the rental and tow companies. We trust that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed three nights at the Viceroy in September. It is truly a beautiful property with wonderful amenities. We received a complimentary water bottle upon arrival and could enjoy fresh ice water in the lobby at any time. The rooms are immaculate. We stayed in the studio, which is the smallest room- but it still has a refrigerator, small kitchen area, and a good sized bathroom. I can't imagine you would need anything bigger for two people. Housekeeping attended to our room daily, and we didn't have to wait for them or call them. I enjoyed the coffee in the lobby in the morning and the robes in the room. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat and hope that I get to at some point in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We hope that you are able to return in the near future as well! Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the Viceroy Snowmass has to offer.

Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very nice place to stay at any time during the year in Snowmass. Very clean, modern and impressive. Right on the slopes, true ski in/out resort. Great selection at the bar with a great environment to relax with friends. The pool area was a very nice retreat. Pool is small but there was never anyone in the pool. Nice fire pits outside. Staff was amazing and very helpful. Meeting facilities were perfect and comfortable. Great stay, I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billb596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am very pleased to hear that your stay during your business trip was relaxing and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went to Snowmass participating in an exotic car rally in July and we all stayed at the Viceroy Snowmass. I've been to Snowmass many times but have never stayed in the new base area and boy were we missing out on this gem of a hotel. A modern and elegant home for the weekend nestled in the heart of the Snowmass Mountain. The staff did everything possible to make all of us feel welcome and appreciated. In fact, I can't remember the last time I had so many positive personal encounters with hotel staff over a weekend stay. Everyone jumps at the chance to make sure you have everything you need and really made us feel at home. And oh, did I mention the restaurant Eight K? We were all blown away by the food and interior design. Just a great experience that I cannot forget and we can't wait for snow season in Snowmass and the Viceroy.

Room Tip: We where in three rooms in different parts of the hotel and they all felt good. Even the back of the hotel had a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

I couldn't be more proud of my team for creating such wonderful, lasting life-long memories for you during your recent stay here at the Viceroy Snowmass! We truly enjoyed having your group here in July and look forward to welcoming you back this winter as the snow starts to fly… our surrounding peaks were topped off with snow just last night! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here during August jazz concerts. While the finishes throughout the hotel were exquisite, it was not particularly comfortable or welcoming. There were very few seats for guests to gather in the lobby area and we were checked in with a rather cool reception. Our room looked beautiful, but the sleeping area was cramped and had only a small table with two small chairs. The bathroom was huge, with a giant shower and a freestanding tub. It would have been much more comfortable if the tub space had been used for the bedroom area. The sink was too shallow for the cool, modern faucet so water splashed everywhere. The glass divider between the bathroom was interesting, but afforded little privacy unless the automatic curtain was lowered, then the sleeping area felt even smaller and the automatic mechanism was very loud. Apparently, the rooms differ greatly because we talked to another couple who described a very different configuration and who had more space than they could use. The pool area was lovely and the lounge chairs looked comfy, but the pool and the two hot tubs were too small for the size of the hotel. The jets in one of the hot tubs didn't work and need maintenance. We tried to have dessert in the restaurant one night and were told we could be served in the sofa area, but no server ever came, so we gave up. The following night we ate at the bar. The food was very good but overpriced. A woman next to me tried to order a drink, but felt slighted when the bartender couldn't get to her because what appeared to be more important people took up his time. Again, not particularly welcoming to everyone. It's a matter of preference, but we would rather stay in a place with more focus on hospitality than looks, hence only three stars. Many people were wowed with this hotel though. It's beautiful, modern and very hip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback on your recent visit with us. I apologize that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations as we strive to create the most positive experiences possible. It is only through such input that we can continue to improve so as to ensure the ongoing satisfaction for our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews