We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy Snowmass
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$113,503
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stonebridge Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowmass Inn(Snowmass Village)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
629
130
65
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
130
65
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetbedroom suitenespresso machinesoaking tubvalet staffglass wallmini kitchenfour seasonsmountain sportsbeautiful hotelturn down servicecar servicerestaurant staffassay hillwasher dryerski shopaspen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Viceroy is a beautiful, luxurious place to stay in Snowmass. The location is stunning, the facilities are top notch and the staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect. In particular a valet named Felix went above and beyond to help us when my husband was injured on a bike ride. Felix not only helped by transporting medical equipment we needed to the hospital and me from the hospital in Aspen, he expertly packed up all my husbands fly fishing equipment and shipped it home for us. He really helped us out when we were in a tough situation. For us, Felix is the reason that whenever we travel to a city that has a Viceroy Hotel, we will not even consider another hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveling-Mattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I couldn't be more proud to hear of the experience you had with Felix while you were here at the Viceroy Snowmass. We are so sorry to hear about your husband’s bike accident but trust he is recovering quickly. We strive to ‘create lifelong memories’ for all of our guests and it speaks volumes that we've left an impression that would have you searching for our sister properties in your future travels.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located in Snowmass. Decor is lovely with a mountain chic appearance. This is a lovely place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Aspen but only a short drive away. We stayed in the residences which are located on the top 2 floors. The two bedroom/2 bath residence was lovely. Beds are extremely comfortable. Fireplaces in rooms. Laundry in room. The only complaint I have is that the second bathroom only had a bathtub and no shower? This was room 701. One bedroom residence was perfect. Bathtub and shower and fireplace. Service was excellent. We celebrated my mother's 70th birthday and asked to have a bottle of wine waiting in her room. It was there and chilled upon our arrival. Dogs are allowed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Candice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

A very happy 70th birthday to your mom! We are so happy that you could spend her special day with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your travel experience.

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Viceroy and had the opportunity to dine at two of their restaurants and use the spa for services. Everyone on the staff we encountered was helpful and knowledgeable. Our lodging was a one bedroom unit overlooking the mountain with a small deck. It was extremely comfortable and coimpletely equipped, including a kitchenette, washer/dryer and fireplace. This would be a great place to spend a full week, whether in the winter or summer. This may be the best mountain resort we've ever stayed at -- it's hard to think of what has been better.

Room Tip: Best to be as high up as possible and on the mountain-facing side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve30341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. We are delighted to hear that were able to join us for a long weekend this summer and that you enjoyed our restaurants, spa, room accommodations and especially our staff. We would be very pleased to welcome you back for this upcoming winter season.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Viceroy Snowmass is a beautiful hotel as the base of Snowmass.

Had a 1 bedroom which was great. Nice kitchen and had a living and family room. Had a washer/dryer which came in handy. There were 4 TVs in the rooms which I never turned on cause of all the activities in the area. My only complaint was the shower. The threshold is about 3 ft high and a foot wide, makes getting in difficult. With no shower door the floor gets soaked so it makes getting out very difficult.

Nice restaurants and pool area.

Valets were wonderful and arranged transportation to hiking trails and trips in Aspen. Aspen is a 10 minute ride and you can take free buses into town. The buses were convenient and on time.

Overall this is a great hotel and would recommend it highly!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Viceroy Snowmass, thank you for your loyalty and continued recommendations in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is beautifully situated right on the slopes of Snowmass. Our "studio" on the 8th floor was spacious, featuring a huge bathroom, shower, and soaking tub. The gas fireplace and faux fur throw blankets were also a nice touch.

The staff seemed to mean well, but most seemed young and poorly trained. For instance, the concierge (or whomever covering that desk) was only able to name one place in Snowmass to dine with a nice view (!). Predictably, his only suggestion was Ricard, which is owned by the Viceroy. Ricard was delicious, but we had wished that a few other options were provided, as there are plenty of decent spots in the village. As others have stated, the poor service is perhaps due to the fact that it's the off-season. I hope they step it up in time for winter.

Lastly, we were disappointed that despite the nightly resort fee, we didn't full access to the pool area. On our first night, the whole area was closed early for a private, loud event. The following night the smaller outdoor area and fire pit with the great view was also closed for a private event.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the mountain/pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and all the wonderful room amenities. I would like to apologize for our pool closure the night you arrived due to a private event that was booked. I trust our team had recommendations for alternative options and that you were able to enjoy the pool area for the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews