We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: RFTA stop in front of Stonebridge Inn
colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Decided to try breakfast, the price was reasonable for ala carte items. If you get the breakfast buffet it is expensive, but everything here is...at $20 per person we ordered a couple of made to order omelets and they were huge and a couple of waffles for the boys. We all left full!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank greencozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    107
    35
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Stonebridge Inn and were very pleased to have such a great restaurant on-site. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the outdoor patio as well as ordered food after swimming. All the staff were very pleasant and efficient. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

A bit slow on service but food was very good and children were well received. We'll go back for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't go for breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We live in Florida but have a place in Snowmass it's run by the Stone Bridge hotel we went to the Artisan for breakfast. What a mistake there is only a cold old buffet you cannot order off the breakfast menu it is incredibly expensive for the terrible food you get when we tried to order off the menu we were told that we could and then we were charged for a full buffet the supervisor had no interest in anything we had to say she did adjust the check by very small amount but it's was all over defending the server and their food. I would recommend finding someplace else for breakfast because this one is really bad too bad for cute little place that we like for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd501, Manager at The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Susan L,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with our breakfast buffet. It seems that you were unsatisfied with the options on the buffet as well as the quality of our offerings. We serve hundreds of guests per week and it is important to me that each one has a great experience.

Regarding the food being cold, we do everything to ensure hot food is being served using covered hot chafing dishes on the buffet. I apologize that we missed something and you were presented with food that is not up to our usual standards. You also mentioned the food was terrible. If you could provide any specific information regarding certain items it would be very helpful so we could address individual products that we offer.

As far as pricing goes, the full buffet price includes all you can eat, coffee, tea and juice. Ala carte options are available but most of the time after having four or five items it makes more sense to pay for the full buffet price. I apologize if this was not adequately explained. If you are to research, we are very fairly priced in comparison to other breakfast buffets in the Snowmass Village and Aspen areas.

I have taken your feedback to our staff to correct these deficiencies as soon as possible. Thank you for your response and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For a fancy date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We ate at The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn for my boyfriends birthday. The menu had a variety of choices ranging from basics to more complex dishes. We ordered the appetizer truffle oil fries and they were incredible and you get your moneys worth. My boyfriend got the lamb in duck fat and the lamb melted in your mouth. I ordered the lobster ravioli and it was very good as well.

I would recommend this for a nice date night but not so much with a family because the atmosphere is more suited for a fancier dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing