We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay”
Review of Snowmass Inn

Snowmass Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowmass Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Place was filthy. Hair all over the room. Internet never worked. Staff very rude. Would not come back to this location. Pay a little more this ruined the trip. I have been many plAces this was the worst

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northeast US
Level Contributor
164 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed here for skiing. The location for skiing is fantastic, especially when you factor in the price. It is approximately 200 feet to the closest ski slope. Very hard to beat for the price. There are several places that are slopeside but you will pay MUCH MUCH more for those places. The Snowmass Inn is very outdated but that's ok for the price. You do hear everything as mentioned in other reviews. I could hear water running in adjacent rooms and also the TV. You should go someplace else if you are a light sleeper.
older TV and room design. The closet between the beds is awkward and makes conversation interesting if trying to communicate between the two beds.
The people at check in and at the desk were VERY nice. The hot tub and heated pool were great. the budget price and location are a winner. I do wish the room was updated a bit but that might double the room charge. This is NOT four star lodging so if you are looking for that, try some place else. Overall, i would stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29paskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
312 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here after a hike of the Maroon Bells. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and orderly. We did not get to experience any restaurants/bars that might have been in the hotel as we were on a very tight schedule.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast, qld
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great spot and lovely people. Complimentary airport shuttle, hot chocolate, bag storage, fireplace, wi-fi etc. Really good value for money if you are with the family. We only had one night here before Aspen but very much appreciated the way the staff helped us out in all aspects- you would think we were staying for 3 weeks! Thank you.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Probably request top floor if available to avoid the inevitable sound of people on the timber floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
253 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you're going to Snowmass and hang out in your hotel, this is not the place for you.

If you're going to Snowmass to ski (and not spend a lot of time in your room), this is a great pick.

First, it's all about the pesos. Can you find a hotel in Aspen / Snowmass for less than $150 / night? Oh my, it's possible, and during peak ski season no less. Do some research, the price can vary a lot.

For the skiers, this property is almost ski-in ski-out. It is a short walk to "Snowmass Mall" where there are some restaurants and the usual ski shops (for rentals if you need them). It is a 5-minute walk (if you're slow) to the RFTA bus to Aspen, Highlands, or Buttermilk. It is a 1-minute walk to the Snowmass Village shuttle (usually you wouldn't take this unless you're going grocery shopping). To summarize, it's convenient for a skier.

As of this writing, the Inn is managed by Snowmass Hospitality. You check in at Snowmass Mountain Chalet (next door to the Inn). *** They provide a free transfer to/from Aspen Airport (this means you can pay $0 for transportation once you get into Aspen). *** The front desk staff were very helpful with all the info you may need.

The rooms are similar to the older Motel 6 prototypes. The one thing that annoyed me was the lack of a desk and chair. The fridge and coffee makers worked. The shower was good. The hot-tub was pretty much right outside my door. Lots of channels on TV if that matters to you. The free wifi worked well from my room, but could be slow during peak times. My bed was actually a little soft to my taste, but it was fine.

All in all, the price, the location, the convenience of the Snowmass Inn overwhelmingly outweigh the blah-ness of its rooms. It's a great choice if you want to go to Aspen / Snowmass and not spend a wad of cash (especially if you don't have enough people to go in for a condo).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Love the mountains and Aspen. A little business, hiking and a lot of fresh mountain air. Too pricey to stay in Aspen. Found Snowmass Inn 15 minutes down the main road. Check in is just to the left at another Hotel. Clerk was quick, smooth, informative and very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and literally steps away from the ski slopes and Snowmass Village restaurants and shops. Mountain Dragon Asian is excellent. We'd definitely stay again....

Room Tip: Our room was 234. I am a very light sleeper. The heater or some other machine was making noise on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I booked a room through hotels.com at the Snowmass inn for a business meeting at another hotel that hired us to provide a service for thier event. The event was cancelled last minute and no longer required our services. When I called hotels.com to cancel the reservation, they informed me that the Snowmass inn has a 100% cancellation fee. So I attempted to call the hotel directly to speak to a manager and every time i called, was put on hold or transfered to voicemail. I left a message stating the reason for the cancellation with no reply whatsever from the hotel staff. I have been working in hotels across the country for over 20 years and have never heard of such a ridiculous policy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Property: Snowmass Inn
Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing